Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 Pittsburgh, PA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 25-35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:09pm
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
Full figured
Atheism and laughing about it
Working on Space camp
Has kid(s) and might want more
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a little bit of everything, but who isn't? I actually crack up when I read profiles that say "I'm looking for a girl who likes to go out, but is happy staying in too." I mean, are there really people out there who say "Nope! I will not stay in, we must go out every night! It's all I like to do!!"
I care more about the company than the activity, but that being said, I am really into checking out new things to do in town. There's a lot going on in this city, so I'd prefer finding someone to join me on those adventures. But if you're more of a homebody, we can make that work too. :)
Also, yes I am a single mother. My son lives with me full time, but I have family to give me a hand and a night off when I need one. No, I'm not looking to find him a father, but you should know that he will eventually be part of the package. Honestly you'll be lucky to have him around cause he's a kickass kid. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I guess I should update this. :) In the last year, my path and goals have changed more than once. Now I find myself getting ready to start working towards a Social Work degree at Pitt in the fall. I'm a big fan of languages; I have an American Sign Language certificate, and I'm working on a Spanish one as well. What do I want to do? Save the world, hopefully. ;)
When I'm not working or in school, I'm hosting epic game nights with my friends, or going to quirky cultural events in the city. Now that spring is here, I'll be on the bike trails as much as possible.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh, or so I'm told. I'm a pretty good singer, though unless you catch me belting something out in the shower, or if we find ourselves at karoake, you probably won't get to hear. Also, cooking, though I have been known to burn things occasionally. I get distracted, and I hate timers.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, and my general "look". People are always so thrown off by my skin tone/hair/eyes, and it's become a lifelong source of entertainment watching people try to guess my ethnicity. People stop me to ask constantly, even on ice skates.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books- Non-fiction. I love to learn, and once I get into a new topic, I can't stop. I used to have an obsession with serial killers, and read a lot of biographies. I'm a big fan of David Sedaris, Chuck Palahniuk, Augusten Burrows.
Movies-Fight Club is my all time favorite. There are far too many more to list. I can say this, I am NOT a romantic comedy fan. Once in a great while there will be one that I can tolerate, but I'm more into psychological thrillers, and some comedies. 40-Year-Old Virgin still cracks me up every damn time.
Shows- I haven't had cable in years, and for a while I didn't even have a tv. Now I have Netflix, and when I get time I watch 30 Rock, How I Met Your Mother, and tons of documentaries. I also loved Six Feet Under, The L Word, Weeds, Dexter, and Californication.
Music- Radiohead, Tori Amos, Amy Winehouse, Fleetwood Mac, Florence and the Machine, Outkast, Tool, Sublime, Adele, Thom Yorke, Nine Inch Nails,Common. There's not much I don't listen to, but I can't stand the radio. Newer Top 40 Pop and Hip-hop kills me.
Food- I'm very into whole and organic foods, and eating simple. I like trying new vegetables and am always up for a new recipe. Farmers markets are like my new religion. I also recently got into juicing. Don't knock it til you've tried it. ;)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music, my bike, Blistex, Groupon, my amazing friends, physical interaction with other humans. ;)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future. There is a lot I want to see and do, and I feel like there aren't enough hours in the day. I take time to relax when I can, but generally my weekends are pretty jam-packed. Don't worry, I make time for those who matter.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Friday nights are usually spent in, relaxing after a long week. Saturday is my "date night", just in case you plan on asking. :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmm...don't really have secrets. I guess that I used to have my tongue pierced, but I took it out cause it seemed kinda immature and trashy once I got older. And I got sick of guys asking me lewd questions about it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're not a douche. =p Seriously though, I have a weak spot for long haired guys, nerds, and hippie types. I am not really into sports fans, but I am trying to stay open minded. If you're looking for a girl who's gonna get all painted up in Black and Gold for the Steeler game, that's not me. But, I can tolerate you watching the game with your buddies. I might even make you a snack tray, but I'll probably be in another room reading a book. ;)Anyway, If you think you'd have fun hanging out at a park, a bike trail, a museum, seeing a local band, or checking out a festival of some sort, message me.