Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jdt429

41 M Atlanta, GA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 27
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
easy going guy who doesn't take things too seriously. open to friends, chatting online, movies, just having a chill time.
What I’m doing with my life
My background is in counseling. I always said that it chose me rather than me choosing it. I've always wanted to help people cope with life. I got involved in substance abuse counseling during my Master's program and really enjoyed it, so much that I continued with it for about 10 years. I went into HIV/AIDS counseling and social work for about fours years and am currently doing research in HIV at the Georgia Department of Health with the CDC. Areas of interest include work in self esteem, adolescent counseling, coming out issues, homophobia, couples/relationship counseling, spirituality and substance abuse issues. A passion of mine has been to write and hopefully one day I'll be able to combine my interest with writing and help people on a larger scale.
I’m really good at
fixing things. If I can focus long enough, I've been known to restored a crashed computer, set up an entertainment system with surround sound, cracked an Iphone, repaired a dishwasher, almost anything that I can get interested in. Odd talent but it comes in handy.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm usually quiet at first. But once I warm up, I have a wickedly dry sense of humor. My favorite people are the ones I can laugh with. I do crack myself up and have been known to laugh at my own jokes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My walls are covered with books, i don't know what or who I would have become without the influence of great books in my life. I especially love good thrillers or anything that helps me escape. I just bought an Ipad and am enjoying filling it up with books, magazines and comics. I'm a techno nerd and love gadgets and computers. Also enjoy my 360, Boxee Box and stereo. I gorge myself on entertainment trivia and know way too much about the industry. Have too many favorite shows and movies to count. Some of the shows I watch are: Homeland, Dexter, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Secret Millionaire, Modern Family, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia...and the list goes on.
The six things I could never do without
electricity because I love my electronics: stereo, Iphone, Ipad, DVR, computer, Xbox 360.
books because reading is a regular part of my life--and still love book stores even with everything going towards ebooks.
On a typical Friday night I am
probably thinking how I can workout and still meet my friends for dinner while trying to get a walk in with my dog.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 25–49
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
enjoy talking about: psychology, the entertainment industry, XBOX, comic books, books/writing, working out, dogs, movies/tv, into NASA, military, police work as well.