Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jdvmax

57 M Vestal, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:48am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I hope to meet someone for a long-term relationship.. I hope to meet someone who has some of the same interests and who is above all else honest and has a great sense of humor. I hope to find that someone special, but I realize you can't force things so even though I am looking ultimately for that long-term relationship, I am willing to take things at a pace that is comfortable for both people.

I just ask for good two-way communication, where we can find out about each other, eventually meet, then go from there, however it works out.

I have two sons, one 29 and the other 25, who are the most important parts of my life. The oldest has graduated from Medical School and is now doing his Medical Residency and the other is a graduate student and pursuing his doctorate in Psychology. I am very proud of them both and want to find someone else whose children are also a big part of their life.

I got my Masters degree in Electrical Engineering many moons ago and worked for IBM for almost 31 years and retired in 2010. I always wanted to be a teacher, so I went back to school at Binghamton University and got my Master of Arts in Teaching degree for 7-12 Math and I now teach Math in Whitney Point, NY.

I have a great sense of humor and I am an honest and affectionate guy (with a 'good naughty side') who likes to hold the door open, hug, hold hands, and kiss (yes, even in public). I enjoy helping people and I am a "live and let live"-type person. I hope to find those characteristics in a woman also. My hobbies include motorcycle riding, building and fix-it projects around the house, walking, weightlifting, movies, theater, some golf, and some tennis. I do like to dance (and have taken lessons and would love to find someone who would like to take lessons also) and go out to listen to live bands as well. I have never been a fisherman or a hunter, in fact I enjoy feeding the deer, birds, and squirrels on my property.

I hope to meet someone who is independent, yet wants to be together and someone who is spontaneous and comfortable with her own appearance, and has her own interests as well.

Physical spark for me, is as important to me, as it is to most I expect, so please be willing to supply a photo or two if you do not have one posted with your profile.

I live in a small town called Vestal, NY, which is about 8 miles west of Binghamton, NY.
What I’m doing with my life
Other than being on here trying to meet someone else who is looking for a relationship and that is honest, likes to laugh, and will do some of the same things as I do (and vice versa), I focus on being there whenever my sons need me, and I am working hard (but still making time for myselt) at being a first-year teacher.
I’m really good at
Being a good listener and communicating with my partner.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Silence of the Lambs, The Godfather I and II, 40 Year Old Virgin, Hangover, Breakdown, Panic Room...
TV SHows: House, Big Bang Theory, Rules of Engagement...
Food: Sushi, Chinese, Japanese, Pizza
Music: Classic rock, some country...
The six things I could never do without
My kids, Sunshine, Motorcycle riding, Movies, Kissing, Love.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My kids and their well-being AND finding someone special to share my life with.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll tell you when we talk, I promise.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 48–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are an honest woman, with a good sense of humor, and you like fun good guys.

P.S. I put 'Near Me' as a distance range, because there aren't many choices, but I am more reasonably looking for someone who is within 2 hours travel distance away.