Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Austin, TX Man, Genderqueer

Man, Genderqueer

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 25–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:15am
Queer, Sapiosexual, Bisexual
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Strictly vegetarian
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Working on space camp
Art / Music / Writing
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Doesn’t want kids
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a gonzo journalist, but I've got my shit together better than Hunter S. I'm creative, communicative, and a friendly human. I'm a hedonist, satyr, & hippie. I am an extrovert that loves to go out and explore, but who also needs downtime in which to create.

I identify as  Queer and  Polyamorous. Queer means I like women, men, and people anywhere on the gender spectrum including the gloriously indefinable. My biggest attractions are intelligence and confidence.

I'm turned on by smart people, kinky people, and people who are not afraid to talk about themselves. If you want to have adventures, or stay in and use our brains in exciting ways, than I probably want to meet you.

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work full time as an editor and journalist in independent media. I'm passionate about activism and speaking truth to power.

I spent most of November 2014 organizing an all-volunteer, grassroots network of food, labor and donations for the victims of the Halloween Floods, modeled after Common Ground Collective in New Orleans. It's possible you saw me on Rachel Maddow in July 2013 shouting down the Texas House for passing the anti-abortion bill .

I've been part of the Burning Man community for over a decade. I ride my bike around town and enjoy eating at restaurants or food carts, dancing and making connections.

I seek a life that is as full as possible, while still maintaining my artistic output.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Capturing moments in images and words. Listening and talking, coming up with weird ideas, networking, and not getting hit by cars.

People usually find it easy to open up to me and I enjoy this a lot. I consider myself easy to get along with.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my long hair, whatever hat I'm wearing, my sense of humor, an intense gaze.

I sometimes wear skirts but it's interesting how often they aren't noticed -- my favorites get a lot of 'nice pants' complements.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Perennial favorite books: Little, Big by John Crowley and Le Guin's The Dispossessed.

I adore fiction but my job sends me all the nonfiction books I can handle and then some. Right now I'm reading Cooked by Michael Pollan.

Movies like Shortbus (always a favorite), Easy Rider, The Cabin In the Woods and all the cheesy horror I can get my hands on (longtime B-movie & MST3k fan).

Lately I've listened to a lot of Boots Riley & The Coup, the soundtrack to Lawless, and whatever I hear on the Internet. I like Base-FM from New Zealand and a lot of podcasts -- Porchlight Series, Girl on Guy, Smiley & West, Science Friday ...

TV shows like Boardwalk Empire, Mad Men, Breaking Bad, Democracy Now, Bob's Burgers, Sons of Anarchy, Misfits and the Yard.

I'm vegetarian but I don't proselytize; it's how I was raised. I've been making a lot of pesto from garlic, shallot & wild onion shoots in my garden.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) flavorful food, 2) the Internet, 3) media to consume, 4) a way to write, 5) stimulating conversation and company, and 6) my bicycle.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My current writing projects. Stuff I need to get done. People I care about. Books, movies, music, and podcasts recently consumed. Food and cooking. What it will take to get people out in the streets. Sex, of course, which often leads to thoughts of writing about sex and therefore brings this section full circle.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
My schedule is flexible so I have fun on different nights of the week. I might be inside writing, at a house party, or seeking adventure on my bicycle.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll talk to you about almost anything. I'm kinky. I've had a vasectomy. What else would you like to know?

I have a FetLife profile. I'll share mine if you share yours.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to make a new connection, even if it's just for great conversation.