Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jedc24

46 M West Chatham, MA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–54
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 12
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Construction
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
well, let's see. I am a man of integrity. I do my best to be kind and honest... I love music. It is my passion... I love nature, especially the water... I really enjoy making quality connections with people. I am both masculine, yet sensitive. I am constantly trying to learn and grow: mentally, spiritually, emotionally... I like to be physical with my body, whether that is exercise, work or play... I am kinda funny. I am thoughtful. Always been a little anti-normal (whether that is the establishment, society, or the way many feel they are supposed to act or behave)...
I am usually drawn to artistic or creative women. Women who inspire and challenge me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a father of a 5 year old boy, who lives primarily with his mother.
I am self employed in the trades.
Constantly working on my 2 family house.
I am a drummer.Playing 60s surf on the Cape and playing part time in a band in Boston.
I also am involved with theater, playing drums and percussion for a rock musical in Provincetown.
Exercise, yoga and would like to meditate more than I do.
I shellfish sometimes.
I'm selfish sometimes (just seeing if you're paying attention).
I read a lot.
Love to cook. Really good at certain aspects. Not great at others.
As stated above, personal growth is huge for me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Playing the drums.
Cooking (sometimes)
Connecting with people on a real level.
Listening.
Working with my hands.
Trying new things.
Being able to see different sides of a situation or idea.
Appreciating the intricacies of different music.
Understanding and being patient with my son.
Being compassionate.
Being passionate.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Of course my handsome good looks. ha.
probably my deep voice.
I have also been told that I have kind eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: i read a lot so this is difficult. I enjoy thought provoking stories that create a mood or feeling. Really enjoy Murakami's novels, because they are dreamy and mysterious, usually having several stories that come together at the end... I read non fiction. I read books about buddhism. I read trashy rock biographies... I almost always have a stack of books to be read, next to the bed or on my coffee table.
TV: Don't really watch much. The most I really watch is children's shows with the boy (and I have serious time limits on that). Watch an occasional movie.
Music: I don't even know where to start. Usually music that has an edge to it. Usually underground stuff. Grew up on rock and punk rock, but my taste is broad and eclectic. I like a small bit of every genre. and I also dislike a lot. Kind of a music geek/snob. Yet I am also open to new stuff.
Food: I try to eat healthy. I buy mostly organic. Love seafood. Not a lot of red meat. I will eat almost anything that tastes good, is healthy and is fresh.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Obviously my kid.
Music.
Love.
Intimacy.
Inspiration.
Passion.
Human connection.
Water
ok, that's 8
.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to get to where I desire to be.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Every other Friday I'm with my son. Otherwise, gigging or maybe rehearsing. But I would love to be spending it with a lovely woman, doing anything or nothing at all.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
lost a talent contest to a casserole once.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Something in my profile sparks your interest, you like an unconventional man, and you are not high maintenance or narcissistic (though who would admit to being a narcissist?)... I would love to find a woman who I can relate to, and who can relate to me. Someone to do fun things with, and share with in this odd world.