Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jedij

37 M Fresno, CA

I’m looking for

  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 27–39
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 6
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 6″ (1.98m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well first off I really dislike talking about myself..But here goes...I am a non-religious person (agnostic is the closest defined religion I fit within). I am nerdy and dorky. I'm an engineer and enjoy solving problems and doing jigsaw puzzles and brainy puzzles like sudoku and ken ken. I enjoy going to museums and musicals along with sporting events and taking trips to the mountains (Yosemite and Sequoia/Kings Canyon are some of my favorite places). I am very much a nature lover and can find it's beauty regardless of where I am be it a week long trip to the Sierra Nevada or in the parking lot at the mall.

I am really annoyed that they discontinued the space shuttle program. I am very supportive of trying to land people on Mars.

I am originally from Los Angeles, and moved to Fresno for work.

I have a pretty dry sense of humor one that I don't think a lot of people understand.

I am an activity person. I like running (I've run 4 marathons, I can't wait to do another one), hiking, backpacking (I've done many week long trips along the John Muir trail, technically I've hiked the whole thing, some day I'd to do it all at the same time), traveling (2011 Ireland, 2012 Greece, Italy, Germany, Switzerland, France, and England, 2013 Hawaii) , movies, golf (mini and regular size), photography (black and white landscapes are my favorite), gardening, home remodeling, tinkering with gadgets and playing video games from time to time all immediately come to mind, there are plenty more.

I am a big fan of all sports, the summer Olympics is my favorite 16 days of any four year span.

Although it's been awhile I enjoy playing sports too.

I like kids so much I'm contemplating becoming a teacher in my second career. Oh yeah I am a fairly big Star Wars fan. Take care and May the Force be with You! ;)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm always enjoying life for starters. I'm pretty well set up as far as my career goes so I'm starting to do my fair share of volunteer work. I have been volunteering in schools lately to determine what grade/age group I would be most interested in teaching.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
1)Finding and enjoying our natural environment regardless of where I am be it hiking in Yosemite or walking around my neighborhood

2) Playing the "devil's advocate" in conversations about controversial subjects

3) tolerating stupid people (although just barely sometimes:-)

4) Being "Mr. Serious" when others are joking around and cracking a joke when others are getting a little too serious. Neither of these are necessarily done on purpose nor all the time. I'd like to think I find the right balance based on the situation
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height and build (tall and fairly skinny) yeah yeah it can be good and all but you try shopping for clothes at normal stores when you are 6' 6" and see if you don't get annoyed.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love disaster and post-apocalyptic type movies, shows and books but I will watch, or read most anything of good quality. I really like Walking Dead and I'm sad Breaking Bad is over (but happy with the way it ended). I'm a big fan of Big Bang Theory. I like most all types of music. I am a big fan of musicals. I'll eat just about anything (although apparently I have a gluten sensitivity :(. I was a vegetarian for the majority of my college days.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Something to do
2) Somewhere to go
3) Having a purposeful life
4) Trying to make a difference in the world
5) My brain
6) Hope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
If this profile represents "me". Plus more important things that are grander in scale and effect all of us.

Why a lot of people think they can't live without their cellphones

Why some people think they should be able to tell women what they can or cannot do with their bodies(I.e. abortions).

Why some people think contraceptives or abortions should not be covered by health insurance or paid for with Federal money.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sometimes relaxing at home sometimes out and about. Lately i have been doing a lot of yoga at the gym on Friday, great beginner's class. I could use someone to do stuff with. Maybe that's you!?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmmm...why am I willing to say this I don't know but I really really like taking showers in the dark :7
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Any number of reasons;
1) You feel like chatting about something I said that you found interesting or something that we have in common,
2) You want to meet, hang out, date, whatever
3) You need an activity partner
4) You want a travel partner
5) You are excited and maybe a tad bit nervous about the next Star Wars movie now that Disney has the reins :-)
6) You would like to have tall, intelligent, athletic children :-)

Don't bother contacting me if;
1) you smoke (even if it's only socially),
2) you dislike cats
3) you dislike Star Wars