Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jedisteve9

30 M Santa Clarita, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:52pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
This... is a story. A story about a boy. My story. A love story, actually. Boy meets girl, blah blah blah... Don't worry, it's a pretty good one, let me assure you. Except it's not finished yet. Because it's missing something. Or rather, someone. Sure, he could tell you about who he is, what he does, what he likes, etc. etc. etc. That's all part of any good story, he'll admit it. But it's missing something. Because, you see... he hasn't met her yet. So far, the story is just the boy. It's missing "her." The girl of his dreams. And once he finds her, his story and her story will become "their" story. They'll intertwine and become one and it will be epic. So here he is. He's been here for a while now actually. But he searches on. Fighting and struggling against the odds, in the hopes that maybe... just maybe... being here and looking around a bit almost every day, just might cause them to meet.

Recently, somebody brought to my attention that I should do a better job of conveying what I have to offer in a relationship. So here goes:
- I'm employed at a job I like and make enough money to live off of for now (thankfully!)
- That being said, I do have dreams, goals, and ambitions regarding the future
- I'm pretty sensitive (Not afraid to admit that things like certain films can easily make me cry)
- I like to think I'm pretty creative
- Although not tall I'm also not short
- I'm not religious (but I respect most religious themes and concepts) and I hate politics and have no affiliations for either
- I can't cook but only because I've never had anyone to cook for really. I'd be more than willing to learn with/for the right person.
- I have my own car
- I don't have kids but do want some someday
- I don't have pets but love cats and some/most dogs
- I'm college educated and have a BA from UCIrvine.
- I'd never ever cheat on someone. If I didn't want to be with a girl anymore, I'd just tell her instead of hurting her behind her back by sleeping with somebody else.
- I have standards when it comes to things like chivalry and gentlemanly behavior but I also expect a lady to know when it's appropriate to act like a lady (that being said, I also love a woman who knows when it's totally fine to let loose and act silly)
- I love my family although the only person I'm super close to anymore is really my sister.
- I'm nerdy in the extreme and whiter than sour cream (props if you get that reference)
- I'm terrible at lying and love being upfront and honest (sometimes, to a fault)
- I hate confrontations and prefer things equal, fair, balanced, simple, and organized
- I have a tendency to over-analyze things
- Communication doesn't scare me, I'm just not always the best at shortening my train of thought and get frustrated sometimes when I can't get my message across
- I'm not really athletic or competitive yet I love most friendly games. People who are overly competitive annoy me greatly.
- I am passionately dedicated to those people and things I believe strongly in.
- I am dependable unless you give me reasons not to be. I'll support and be there for those who support and believe in me.
- I'm generally prompt and hate being late for things.
- I try to go the gym 5 days a week - 2 of those days are with a personal trainer, so I'm trying to force myself to be more active and to get in better shape
- I'm gentle yet a bit clumsy
- I'd rather know why than how things work
That's about all I can think of for now. If you want to know more, message me and ask!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I currently work in a digital post production facility. A perk of my job is that I get to see most movies before they are released.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Remaining optimistic and hopeful in most situations. I'm loyal, funny, and old fashioned. If you're looking for a gentleman that will treat you right, I'm your man!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You tell me?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Do Graphic Novels count? No seriously though... The Walking Dead is truly amazing.

Books: Ender's Game / Ender's Shadow Series by Orson Scott Card; World War Z by Max Brooks; The Sword of Truth series by Terry Goodkind;

Movies: I love pretty much every movie genre. From slasher horror to comedies or action flicks.

TV: The Walking Dead, Lost!!!, How I Met Your Mother, Battlestar Galactica (the more recent series), The Big Bang Theory, Hell's Kitchen, It's Always Sunny In Philadelphia, Heroes, The Office (both versions), South Park, Family Guy, Prison Break, Mythbusters, Survivor Man, Man Vs. Wild. I wanna start getting into the Sarah Conor Chronicles but I can't find it online anywhere to view for free and nobody has the DVDs for me to borrow. :( I've also recently gotten into Falling Skies, Survivor, Breaking Bad and I'll usually check out SNL too from week to week.

Music: Mostly Rock, ska, emo, punk type stuff. Although I've been known to blast all sorts of things. Some of my favorite bands are New Found Glory, Saves the Day, Mae, Less Than Jake, and Streetlight Manifesto. So if you're a girl and I sing any of their songs and you sing them back to me or sing them with me, I'll probably want to instantly marry you.

Food: Italian 's my favorite, but I’m a typical meat-eating guy, so I like BBQ and burgers, you know anything that isn’t healthy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Electronic entertainment, Games, Friends, Food, Music, Sleep

(I'd prefer somebody who isn't obsessed with their cell phone so much so that they state that it's one of the things they "..could never do without." I get it, we all love our smartphones these days, but seriously people?)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of thinking about the fact that I think too much.

The girl of my dreams.

Where I'll be years from now or what my kids will be like. How awesome of a father/husband will I be?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At work from 3pm until midnite.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't have a gall bladder anymore!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You too are ready for a serious relationship. Are honest, open, fun-loving, funny and a little nerdy or you don't mind hanging out with someone who is.