Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jeff_atx

53 M Round Rock, TX

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 36–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:56pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have been away from this site for a while, but thought I will give it another try. This profile is a work in progress as much of it is old.

I have degrees in engineering and math and work in the high tech industry. But I am interested in a lot of other things: reading, traveling , cars and motorcycles, bicycling, hiking and camping, cooking, eating out at interesting restaurants, wine, movies, theater, and music.

I am an INTJ and work from home. And everyone I work with is far from Austin, so I look to my hobbies and things other than work for human interaction.

Always looking for new friends who might have common interests. So if anything here interests you, feel free to contact me. I am looking for people for friends and adventures. Particularly interested in other foodies who want to go try restaurants here in town or people who want to go on road trips (after we are each certain the other is not an axe murderer of course).

I am reasonably content with my life and don't feel like my life is incomplete without a wife/soulmate. So I am not actively searching for someone to marry or with whom to have a super-serious relationship. But at the same time, if something absolutely wonderful develops over time, I am not going to run away either. If you are strictly husband hunting, I am likely not your guy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working to live. I have achieved a lot of success in my career and am now at a place where I am not trying to climb higher but rather enjoy the rest of my life.

Since I have been single again, I am interested in exploring how I connect to the universe through meditation and contemplation. Sometime I do yoga (not enough lately).

I like learning new things to keep my mind active. I am currently learning Spanish - really want to travel in Central and South America (and Spain). I have also taken drawing and dance classes. And I graduated from a local improv program.

I am also traveling when I can. At various times I have been to a number of places in Europe as well as a lot of the US and Canada and Japan. One of my favorite places was Rome - I want to go back. And I want to explore the rest of the world, too.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
A lot of things. :-)

I am really good at fixing and building things (cars, houses, computers)

I am also a pretty good cook. If you ask nicely I will show you.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
No idea
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - I like many different things. Some favorite authors are Raymond Chandler, Ernest Hemingway, John Steinbeck, Christopher Moore, Neil Gaiman, John Irving, Henry Miller and Leo Tolstoy.

Music - again I like a lot of different things from the 60's to current stuff. One of the advantages of having a son who is a musician is I get exposed to a lot of music.

Movies - too many to list. I do like foreign films a lot - it is like traveling without the intense time commitment.

Food - I am adventurous with food. I'll try just about anything once.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books
Friends/family
Travel
Meditation
The internet
Good food/wine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I want to travel to next.
And that I don't feel anywhere close to my age.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is no typical Friday night. I might go out with friends or I might stay home to read or watch a movie
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmmm. I will get back to you on that.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to know more about me.

You feel like it

You think we have something in common or just want to have a conversation about anything I wrote in my profile.