Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jeffmaplwd

41 M Saint Louis, MO

My Details

Last Online
Jun 10, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've done a lot of great traveling and love experiencing new places and people. I've visited most of the lower 48, lived in Kansas, California, and Colorado and took a year off from college to hike the Appalachian Trail, which left me with a deep appreciation for the amazing beauty of the natural world and also dry, clean socks. I visit friends in Colorado and California often. I look forward to more international travel and am committed to getting my passport more exercise. I tried last summer but ended up setting for Hawaii ;) in July, where I wallowed in fresh fruit, ocean breezes, and great beaches.

I'm fortunate to have a job that really challenges me and gives me a sense of accomplishment. I work with energy efficiency - I really assimilated my college ecology classes and I've always been happiest with work where I feel like I'm contributing towards helping us live in a more balanced way. It plays to a lot of my strengths, which is handy. Less on the playing to my strengths side is the plan where I'm taking on a good portion of the media requests for the department. I'm thinking about making it more exciting by dropping shout-outs for my favorite authors or inserting old movie lines, or maybe requiring my friends and family to take a drink when I say 'papaya'.

My position tends towards exercising the left brain, so to balance it out I'm getting back into practicing the fiddle, which I took up last year and is super fun. It feels like a mini-vacation after work.

Fair warning, I also enjoy the occasional cheesy outing - I've been to both the world’s largest ball of twine and the world’s steepest gondola ride. I know! Exciting! ;)
What I’m doing with my life
I strive for balance in my life and place a high priority on maintaining my friendships, working hard to build for my future, and making sure I enjoy what I have in the process.
I’m really good at
I have a pretty amazing ability to identify a song on the radio while just flipping past it for a second or two. I'm pretty sure I would have killed it on Name That Tune. Collecting more books than I have time to read, de-cluttering, planning.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Oryx and Crake is a favorite, and I'm currently enjoying Ready Player One. I'm liking it, as a child of the 80's who's gone from playing Pong to my iPhone.

Music - currently on rotation: Andrew Bird, Basia Bulat, and various guilty pleasures.

Shows - Walking Dead, The Daily Show, BBC Sherlock, the new Doctor Who. I also have a weakness for old sci-fi movies which may or may not include giant insects, foam alien costumes, and poor dialogue. If I'm going to a movie I always check Moolah first. I mean, come on, movie couches? How are those not in every theater??

Food - Taste, Black Thorn, I enjoyed Liluma Side Door recently. I also like to cook sometimes. Skilled at it? It's always edible and almost always tasty, and I enjoy it.
The six things I could never do without
Family and friends
Must exercise!
My sense of humor. I'd rather lose any other sense.
Music, and finding new music.
Travel.
Learning new things and growing.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I want to visit and expore on my next vacation. Also just how flipped out Rick will remain in the new season of Walking Dead.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have no sense of smell, which is a blessing and a curse. To this point I've managed to avoid blowing myself up with a gas appliance - fingers crossed!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Who am I looking for? Ultimately someone to build a future with, to start and end the day with. I'm looking for that spark, a woman who I can't wait to see again. Common interests would be nice but more important to me is being able to enjoy interests whether they're in common or not. I'm a sucker for a woman who laughs at my jokes. I don't really have a type but I do find a good sense of humor, intelligence, a playful spirit, and the ability to find joy in the everyday attractive.