Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


66 Costa Mesa, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 55–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 3
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Mostly vegetarian
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Rather not say
Strictly monogamous
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Part I

About me ( from Costa Mesa 92627)
Things have changed. I am now retired and thinking about life in retirement and hoping even more to find someone to spend it with. I feel that trust loyalty, dedication and passion are a must.
I love the smell of the ocean and a bonfire at the beach. Throw in a BBQ and it's a terrific evening.

I like going to movies, plays, museums (I would especially like to spend a week in DC at the Smithsonian).

I like sports: NFL and college football (but not a couch potato about it), track and field, boxing, the majors in golf and tennis.

I like to read about everything: news, sports, philosophy, religion, health issues, vegetarianism, fitness and meditation. I read alot...LOL.

I enjoy my new yoga classes and I am working on starting an organic vegetable garden.

I enjoy some traveling, mainly because it means quality time with you. I don't feel a burning urge to see the world. I do feel a burning urge to see more of America, explore it with you, and learn all we can about it together.

I enjoy politics. I am very conservative fiscally, meaning how the government taxes and spends our money. I am more liberal on social issues and have a take it one issue at a time on each issue attitude. I am not a right wing conservative. I do think the government should, in general, keep it's nose out of our private lives.

Other things you should know: I was a world class outrigger canoe paddler for 36 years. Retired in 2002. I enjoy writing poetry. I was a collegiate wrestler. I have a bachelor's and masters degree in finance. I was a stockbroker by trade. I became a vegetarian three years ago and redoubled my fitness efforts, so I am thinner and fitter than I have been in a long time. AND...I would like to meet you very, very soon!

I think doing things outdoors together like walking, bike riding, taking hikes, swimming and paddling would be a great way to stay fit and have fun together.

I'm interested to meet the last love of my life, so please send me a message and lets get to know each other and talk about how we can get started.

Can't wait!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Finding out more about YOU!

Retirement is my primary focus, along with spending time with my kids and grand kids. Since my kids are grown, I've been thinking about what I'll do in retirement. I am looking into traveling and putting together a bucket list (ask me for details). I am also spending more time writing. I would like to do some community volunteer work and also travel around this great country of ours. Of course I will hope to have a partner in crime to do this with. BTW my new facial hair is temporary unless you like it!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I can be good at almost anything you and I set our minds to.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall, like to smile, funny,
easy to engage and very fit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Anything Michael Connelly and Michael Crichton write. Movies: Dances with Wolves, Saving Private Ryan, and Rio Bravo...any play at a community theatre. Concerts at the Greek '60s thru the '80s...Food, lots of organic veggies that fill me up. I like chinese, mexican, italian, sushi and will eat them occasionally, even though I regularly eat vegetarian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
This is something to talk about in our first conversation...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
All the fun things me and my new partner can do together. And...when will I finally meet her.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working out, Yoga, news, quick veggie meal or maybe dinner with friends, check out news weather and sports on the internet, write a little maybe, read my always going book and go to bed.

With you: all of the above, but doing it with you. Also date night, activity night, play night, party night as special events we do together and look forward to. Ask me...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have lots of fun exciting ideas for us.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are serious about wanting to get to know me with the idea of a serious relationship in mind. I'm not in a big hurry, but I don't want to waste time either. So if you think in your mind that I might possibly be a terrific partner, please let me know you would like to get to know me.