Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jek1404

40 M Denver, CO

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, and wants more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Swedish (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), German (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’m a dad. A really good one. I have one daughter who’ll be 9 at the end of the summer. She’s heading into the 4th grade. She’s pretty great. It’s cool if you have kids. Even better if you want more. I share her time with her mom.

My ex and I are still very close friends. She's a great mom and will always be a part of my life, because she’ll always be a part of my daughter’s life. A few years ago she had an epiphany and decided she couldn't be truly happy if she wasn't in a relationship with another woman. Sure it sucked at the time, but now I’m happily looking for my second chance at happiness. And hey, I managed to keep a lesbian conflicted about her sexuality for 9 years! Obviously, if any of that is an issue for you, then we won’t be a match. She’s my daughter’s mother and I won’t have intolerance in my daughter’s life.

I happen to have been born in Hong Kong. My parents were living there at the time. I have lived in many places throughout my life. SE Asia, Europe, and east coast US during my primary school years. Home is now Colorado. At least for the next 10 years or so. Travel is always on option. I’m good at it and a great travel partner whether you’re an old pro too or just dipping your toes into new places for the first time.

I speak English and Swedish fluently (I’m half Swedish) and can get by in a few more without too much embarrassment.

I’m well educated. Dual undergrad degree in Geography and Environmental Resource Planning from CU-Boulder, and an MBA from the Rotterdam School of Management in the Netherlands. It was a full time international program. Lots of fun. I had with classmates from 42 different countries. I now literally have friends all over the world. We can play a game where you name a country, I'll tell you about the friends I have there or near there!

Continuous education is important to me personally and professionally. After Grad school, I have gotten my PMP and Scrum Master certifications. Essentially, I am very hire-able. Especially in the IT management arena.

Since many of you list your Myers-Briggs personality type, I figure it's important to you. I'm an ENFJ.

I’m pretty good at cracking people up. My daughter has often said I’m the funniest person she knows. Clearly that is pretty high praise.She’s got to know a couple hundred (or at least dozen) people…

I like to be flirty with the person I'm in a relationship with. I like showing my affection and will do it often.

What I'm looking for: She fully owns her inner nerd. She's compassionate and giving. She's physically active and takes care of herself. She understands that "smart" = "sexy". She's a good mom (to her/our kids not me). She's not shy to try new things and go to new places, but also values quiet time enjoying each other’s company and staying in for a night. I am very affectionate and thoughtful and am looking for someone who shares those qualities.

If I think you’d also impress my daughter, then you’ll earn extra points from me too! I don't think a "match" can be made just by looking at profiles online. I want to meet you and have a real conversation at a pub or restaurant. A date to me involves actually interacting with each other, not just being at the same place at the same time.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Shaping my career, which right now involves helping make the JeffCo school system a little better and more effective.
Making sure my daughter has a balanced upbringing
Working on myself to continually improve (physically and mentally)
Looking for someone to join my adventures
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Things...and stuff... mostly things though... :-p

I'm pretty good at figuring things out. Either how things work or new way to do stuff. See? Things and stuff!

I'm also very good at adapting, whether that is to a new place or a change in my circumstances. I go with the flow. I don't really bitch and moan very much.

I've been told several times that I am a very good kisser. It helps that I really like kissing. :-)

Also, very good at warming you up when you're cold and keeping you warm. It's a valuable skill.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I get a lot of "you look just like..." fill in the blank with either a) someone famous or b) someone they know. It's almost always a positive association. Even got me into a bar when I was 20.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am finishing up the 5th Game of Thrones book. Then I'll rewatch the first season of the series and view the second thru fourth seasons after that. Hopefully the 6th book will be out soon! It's a damn good series!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My daughter
friends
intellectual stimulation
good food
2 more things I can't pin down right now...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Can I get 400 miles out of this tank of gas?
Can I figure out a new business around an app idea I just had?
What fun experience can I do with my daughter?

What questions did you answer privately? And how did you answer? :-p
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
When I am in a relationship, I like to go see stand up comedy, try out new or favorite restaurants, or maybe go away for a weekend adventure. Or stay in and cook dinner together and watch a video.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am having a blast answering and reading your answers to the questions on here. Pretty addictive and interesting!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You would like to get to know me. Even if just as a potential friend.

I always go into first dates as friends meeting up for the first time. I rely on chemistry to decide if there is potential for more. If I pick up that you're not interested, then I tend to lose interest pretty quickly too.

I have no problem with a first date turning into just being friends. If I wanted to meet you in person there was at least something about your profile that I connected to.