Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jek1404

40 M Denver, CO

My Details

Last Online
Jan 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and wants more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Swedish (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), German (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
First and foremost my 7yr old (almost 8) daughter is my priority. I really enjoy being a dad and I am a very good one, if I do say so myself. I do want to expand my family so it is important to me that you want to have kids someday too.

My divorce is in the final stages. My ex and I are still very close friends. She's a great mom and will always be a part of my life. She had an epiphany a couple of years ago and decided she couldn’t be truly happy if she wasn’t in a relationship with another woman. We haven't lived as a married couple for over 2 years now. But hey, I managed to keep a lesbian conflicted about her sexuality for 9 years!

Obviously, if that is an issue for you, then we won’t be a match. She’s my daughter’s mother and I won’t have intolerance in my daughter’s life.

I have lived, traveled, and worked all over the world. I was born in Hong Kong and also lived in the Philippines and the Netherlands before finally moving Stateside before kindergarten. I first lived in New Jersey but most of my growing up was in McLean, Virginia. I did go back to NJ for high school though. I did my undergrad at CU Boulder. That's when I first fell in love with Colorado.

After college the moving and traveling started again. I lived for a year in Stockholm Sweden (I'm half Swedish and speak it fluently). Once I started my career I worked in NY, Hong Kong and Tokyo before settling back in the US.

I went back to school for my MBA and headed back to Europe to an international program in Rotterdam (the Netherlands) where I was in a pretty cool program with classmates from 42 different countries. I now literally have friends all over the world. If you want we can play you name a country, I'll tell you about the friends I have there or near there?. :-)

High on my still to be explored list are southern Africa, Central America and Australia as well as just more of where I've already been too. Favorites of those are Sweden, New Zealand, Hong Kong, London, Chile .. many more

For fun and relaxation:
I prefer to spend time with my family and close friends. I love a good conversation with an interesting person or a day of skiing or hiking or just exploring the world. I'm always up for volleyball, movies, bowling, skiing, camping, spending the day at the pool or beach, exploring the zoo... the list goes on.

I like to be flirty with the person I'm in a relationship with. I like showing my affection and will do it often. My default setting is to fix problems and make the best out of the situation if it can't be fixed. I'm the best friend a lot of people have. I go out of my way for people and expect nothing in return. Don't get me wrong, its nice to be appreciated, but that's not the driving force.

What I'm looking for:
She fully owns her inner nerd. She's compassionate and giving. She's physically active and takes care of herself. She understands that "smart" is "sexy". She's a good mom (to her/our kids not me). She's not shy to try new things and go to new places, but also values quiet time enjoying each other?s company and staying in for a night. I am very affectionate and thoughtful and am looking for someone who shares those qualities. If I think you?d impress my daughter, than you?d earn extra points from me too!

I don't think a "match" can be made just by looking at profiles online. I want to meet and have a real conversation at a pub or restaurant. A date to me involves actually interacting with each other, not just being at the same place at the same time.

Oh and I have pretty good travel benefits through my family. Figured I'd throw that in there since everyone seems to love traveling...
What I’m doing with my life
Shaping my career, which right now involves helping make the JeffCo school system a little better and more effective.
Making sure my daughter has a balanced upbringing
Working on myself to continually improve (physically and mentally)
Looking for someone to join my adventures
I’m really good at
Things...and stuff... mostly things though... :-p

I'm pretty good at figuring things out. Either how things work or new way to do stuff. See? Things and stuff!

I'm also very good at adapting, whether that is to a new place or a change in my circumstances. I go with the flow. I don't really bitch and moan very much.

I've been told several times that I am a very good kisser. It helps that I really like kissing. :-)

Also, very good at warming you up when you're cold and keeping you warm. It's a valuable skill.
The first things people usually notice about me
I get a lot of "you look just like..." fill in the blank with either a) someone famous or b) someone they know. It's almost always a positive association. Even got me into a bar when I was 20.
The six things I could never do without
My daughter
friends
intellectual stimulation
good food
2 more things I can't pin down right now...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Can I get 400 miles out of this tank of gas?
Can I figure out a new business around an app idea I just had?
What fun experience can I do with my daughter?

What questions did you answer privately? And how did you answer? :-p
On a typical Friday night I am
When I am in a relationship, I like to go see stand up comedy, try out new or favorite restaurants, or maybe go away for a weekend adventure. Or stay in and cook dinner together and watch a video.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am having a blast answering and reading your answers to the questions on here. Pretty addictive and interesting!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You would like to get to know me. Even if just as a potential friend.

I always go into first dates as friends meeting up for the first time. I rely on chemistry to decide if there is potential for more. If I pick up that you're not interested, then I tend to lose interest pretty quickly too.

I have no problem with a first date turning into just being friends. If I wanted to meet you in person there was at least something about your profile that I connected to.