Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 F Columbia, MO

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:06pm
Black, White
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Mostly vegetarian
Graduated from masters program
Art / Music / Writing
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Wants kids
English (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am looking for a relationship. Someone that I can learn something from- someone who isn't afrAid to be challenged or be challenging - someone interested in comunicatiing.
And while friendships are wonderful - I am on this site for something more.

I suppose my instinct is to be too honest and overshare-
so- I will just share some personal observations or what ever pops into my head no matter how random.

I only cook for special people- and I will go out of my way.
I will be everyones best friend but I am very particular as to who is mine. I have an obsession with British TV and have seen way too many documentaries. I wanted to be a singer growing up but I don't like being the center of attention. I love aquariums and almost any kind of museum. I don't do yard work but I am an awesome cleaner/organizer! I love building things, putting things together-I will look at the pictures but, I don't read the directions.

I get along with almost all types of people but sarcasm is always a challenge for me; my gullibility gets in the way.
I love opinionated people but really respect tact.
jealousy is a wasted emotion. Fear is something to address. Compassion and empathy is hard and worth it!

I will learn about what ever my mate is interested in- and will look for ways to relate to all people. I am a little old fashioned in some ways and extremely progressive in others. Life is not black and white to me and really depends a lot on the context. I am very openminded and tend to see the positive in most situations.

obviously there is more to me than this- but if you have a question or comment, go for it...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working too much and daydreaming about having a family.
I come from a very close family that is very far away- so- that often occupies my thoughts.

I live and dream about work and believe very deeply in what I do.
I often wish I had one of those careers/jobs that you didn't have to take home every night. I guess my ideal match would help me to let it go or relax a little. I don't think that I am uptight, just very passionate and committed to what ever I put my energy into. It is sometimes hard to turn that off.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
over analyzing everything!
bad sleeping habits
remaining humble
bad spelling punctuation and grammar
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
genuine smile- I will always greet people with a sincere smile.
I had a colleague tell me recently that I smile with my eyes.

I am also a good listener and genuinely just interested in people and their life.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Gunter Grass, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, David Foster Wallace, Zadie Smith, Radiohead, The Roots, Mos Def, Explosions in the Sky, Los Zafiros, Bill Withers, Interpol, Etta James, Patsy Cline, Nina Simone, The Mars Volta, Joni Mitchell, John Coltrane, Erykah Badu, Richard Pryor, Bill Cosby, Louis C.K.,Let The Right One In, Amalie, Amores Perros, Kitchen Stories, Arrested Development, Little Britain,Vicar of Dibley, Bob's Burgers, Golden Girls, Cosby Show, Louie.... and the list could go on forever!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
after the obvious food shelter water family friends love...

1. computer
2. sketchbook pen/pencil
3. car. ( my friends make fun of me because I always have to drive- they think its control.... I just love driving! A spontaneous road trip is always at the top of my list. trying to get lost or find something unusual is always fun.
4. the ocean. I still have dreams about it- but I sure do appreciate it now that I am so far away.
5. Sound. oddly- as a visual artist, the idea that I could not hear music is terrifying. In the case of a fire I would grab my computer and ipod.
6. Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I daydream about all the places I will go- I think that is a Dr. Seuss book. I have a lot that I want to do and see! I often imagine who will be with me to see it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
By myself usually- I have to reboot from the week usually.
Friday night is typically about me and my work in my studio with good music. I would be more than willing to share it with someone really special- but if not them I choose me and Art!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a very private person
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 33–46
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating