Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jennadh

27 F Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Hospitality
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been living in the same apartment for like three years now and that's really something considering how often I used to move. Nowhere far, really, just different places in the same town or city.

Before I moved to Toronto for university, I grew up in a small town that is pretty and surrounded by farmland, but if you want to do much of anything you have to go to at least the next town over, so if you don't drive you're basically screwed. And I hate driving. I studied abroad, came back, got my degree in anthropology, my G1 licence expired, I attempted an MA, discovered I hated grad school, and dropped out in favour of pastry school, which I finished in 2012.

All this is to say that I love the city but still appreciate my rural home, that I'm a cyclist, that I'm pretty damn brainy, that I love food, particularly sweets and baked goods, and that I'm addicted to education. I practice yoga, I read and I knit. I like cats, craft beer, sunny porches, parks, podcasts, pretty swirly flurries of snow, piles of blankets, coasting downhill on a quiet street with the wind in my face, and watching movies and TV. I'm passionate about feminism, food systems, sustainability and self-care. I'm a jack of all trades, master of few - I know a little bit about a lot of things and would probably find a lot of the rest interesting.

Also I'm really bad at writing back to people. Sorry. Nothing personal.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I make dessert for a living, at a swanky-ass restaurant/event space downtown. I'm practicing yoga, riding my bike, and cooking lots of delicious things. I'm reading The Walking Dead comics and whatever this month's pick is for my book club. I'm unfucking my habitat. I'm trying to learn new knitting techniques. I'm updating my neglected online dating profile at 3 AM.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
baking, Jeopardy! and other trivia games, knitting, writing shit down, cleaning things really thoroughly, Scrabble.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Apparently it's my big smile!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My last list here was waaaayyyy too much, so here is a list of things that are my favourites in general, in no particular order.

All day breakfast
Friday Night Lights
Elton John
Barbara Kingsolver
Girls with Slingshots
Parks and Recreation (Leslie Knope and Amy Poehler are both my heroes)
The Disney movie version of the Three Musketeers
The Time Warp
Chocolate chip cookies
24-hour diners at 3 AM
Sangria
ER (the TV show)
Harriet the Spy
Malabrigo yarn
Shakesville
Trois Pistoles beer
Eka Pada Rajakapotasana
Janelle Monaé
Charts and infographics
Pumpkin pie
Scarves
Say Anything
Corduroy
Jennifer Lawrence
Camatkarasana
David Tennant
Kraken rum
Rugby
Travelling
Trees
Sauteéd onions and garlic
The Weakerthans
Fresh fruit
My amazing feminist book club
Asparagus
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Earl Grey tea
My food processor
My beloved Bobbin Birdie bike
Books
Knitting
Gluten
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My dream apartment, with its bright kitchen, cozy bedroom, vegetable garden, and my cats
Knitting
The weather
What's for dinner
Travelling - specifically, my goal to visit every province and territory by the time I'm 30
Whether I can get away with sleeping another 30 minutes
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working, because I'm a cook. Weekends mean nothing in the restaurant industry.
On the off chance I do have the night off, I'm probably at home reading, drinking tea or beer and knitting in front of the television. Or I'm with my awesome feminist book club completely forgetting about the book in favour of wine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not entirely sure what I want to be when I grow up. And I'm not entirely sure how I feel about that.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–30
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You actually understand what feminism is and appreciate it.
You like good food and good beer.
You appreciate both city and country.
You are going to write more than one or two words and can form grammatically correct sentences (I literally do not reply to messages that just say "hi whats up?").
You're not going to joke about that last thing.