Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


45 Portland, OR Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 35-60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 20
Relationship Type
5' 3" (1.60m)
Body Type
Average build
Atheism and it’s important
Working on University
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat), Hawaiian (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
These profiles are excruciating, almost as bad as dating itself. I just moved to Portland in June of 2013 from Austin prior to that I was in Ireland and a bunch of other places in the US. I lead a gypsyish lifestyle. I love to travel and don't like to be tied down too much anywhere. However, I've always loved Portland and am happy to be here. I have 2 boys who are grown and won't be having any more. I love the outdoors; camping, rafting, fishing, hiking, and cycling are some of my favorite activities. I'm pretty free spirited with a very unconventional life and would like to meet others who understand and embrace it.

I am carless and cycle or bus everywhere, Portland is such an ideal place for this. I love cycling and think a nice cycle would make a great first date.

I've been starting to do some longer distance cycling (20-30 mile treks at least once a week). It's quite exhilarating to cycle routes I've never been on and explore new areas of Portland that I haven't experienced yet. I don't mind the solitude of these rides but it would be nice to have a partner to cycle with!

I'm a full time student working on my degree in Social Work. I'm hoping to graduate in the summer and start on my graduate degree in the fall. If you have a cynical view about social work ideology or the fact that it's not a high paying job, best of luck to you because I don't need that sort of negativity in my life.

I'm an atheist, 420 friendly and very political. Politics, whilst quite maddening, are a passion of mine. I'm quite liberal and find I won't be compatible with anyone right of moderate. I don't mix well with Libertarians either, especially the conspiracy theorists and anti-vaxxers (the last needs to have a nice bout of polio or measles and see how quick they change their insane views). Also, not compatible with religious people of any sort.

WHAT I AM LOOKING FOR: Real dates, and real conversation, and real courtship that all leads to a real relationship. I’m not looking to hanging out and having casual sex. I want a relationship. I understand that things might not culminate in a relationship but I don't want to waste time "hanging out"; I have plenty of friends to hang out with. If I just wanted casual sex I'd be on Tinder or any of the many bars I live near. I'm past the stage of dating like a 21 year old. You should be, too.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I ask myself this constantly and have yet to come up with a definitive answer. If you know the answer, please PM me and clue me in on this. I have just over a year until I get my bachelors in American Studies. I'm not currently enrolled but would like to go back to finish out my degree in the spring. I'm slinging hash for a living right now which people look down upon but I love. I worked in corporate America for 20 years and left when I felt it had sucked away most of my soul.

Don't ask me what restaurant I work at and I won't ask you where you work. I don't think people realize that asking a woman where she works on a dating website is kinda creepy.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking! Learning! Making things seem more exciting than they actually are by the liberal over usage of exclamation points! Sarcasm! Political or religious discussions and/or debates.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People do remark on my sense of humor and sarcasm.

Oh, when I was overseas and leaving a gay nightclub, one of the guys who was walking nearby me came up and took my hand and said, "you are gorgeous, you have such a pretty face but your hair is so unfortunate." (it's always wet in Ireland and so my hair was never at its best). So, there's that I guess, people notice my pretty face but unfortunate hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Could they make this category a little more broad?

Food: Most and almost all, especially seafood. I'm an adventurous eater.

Movies: Mostly comedies, suspense. Not the crap that Hollywood generally churns out currently.

Music: Blues, bluegrass, gypsy jazz, alternative, country, most music other than rap/hiphop. I love live music and am hoping to find some great venues here to experience that.

Shows: I don't have a tv but sometimes I watch stuff on my laptop. Arrested Dev, Portlandia, Trailer Park Boys, It's Always Sunny in Philly, Father Ted, Shameless, Veep, Newsroom, Drunk History, Wilfred, Fargo (amazing show!)

Books: Non-fiction, Historical (love American History!), true life events, some biographies and autobiographies.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My weird luck
Sense of humor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how much I love my life and how best to get the most out of it. What I can do to help others be happy. When the hell am I going camping again???
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Looking for a great happy hour spot!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I still don't know what I want to be when I grow up. I don't act my age because I think I'm in denial that I'm actually my age. I'm not ashamed or embarrassed of it, I willingly tell anyone who asks how old I am but I think I mentally block myself from actually feeling my age. Also, sometimes I only make sense to myself. I love going to nude beaches.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You can form proper sentences and don't live in your parent's basement. Or in their home. Seriously.

Hey poly people, I'm sure you're lovely, I'm sure we'd make great friends (I have a few already) but I'm not interested in dating you or having a relationship with you. I'm too selfish to share like that.

If you're under 30, please don't bother emailing me. I understand some of you young guys are looking for a cougar but that isn't something I'm interested in, thanks.