New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jereseib

35 Altoona, IA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–36
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi everyone, I am an intelligent, easy going guy looking for a good partner to share my life. I am educated and I own my own home. I love sports(mostly the Cubs, Hawkeyes, and Cyclones), music, and my dog Gibson. I am a self diagnosed sports nut, although with the Cubs recent struggles its hard to get excited about baseball season.

I love traveling and going on vacations whenever possible. I have been to most parts of the country except the Pacific Northwest. I would really like to visit the Oregon/Washington area. I am looking for mature women who are in search of a long term relationship. I am a self diagnosed sports nut, although with the Cubs recent struggles its hard to get excited about baseball season.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I currently work for large insurance company in Des Moines. I have been there about 8 years now but have been contemplating switching careers or going back to school. The thought of spending the rest of my life staring at a computer screen in my cubicle doesn't sound very exciting. In my free time I enjoy playing guitar, bike riding, and softball. I have recently been doing alot of fishing and like to be outside as much as possible.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a modest guy and but I have been told by a number of people that I am a really good guitar player. I have been playing for about 9 years now and have been in a couple of bands previously. Music is my passion and I enjoy going to live shows. I have also given some beginner lessons to students in the past. I played alot of baseball in high school in college so I can still showcase some skills on the softball field once in awhile.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a really sarcastic sense of humor and can usually find some humor in any situation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: I like too many to mention. I like movies with a sports theme and movies that have a historical concept. And Im not afraid to admit, I love those cheesy syfy original creature features.

Shows: My favorite show right now is The Walking Dead. I think Im obsessed with it and dont know what to do with my Sunday nights when the season is over. I am an X-Files junkie and have all of the episodes on dvd. Lately I have been watching alot of Naked and Afraid and Bar Rescue. I also have a thing for those survivor shows like Surviroman, Dual Survival, etc. If Im ever stranded in the middle of nowhere I like to think I could survive at least a few days now.

Music: Pearl Jam is my favorite band. So much so that Pearl Jam Radio on Sirius XM is about the only station I listen to in my car. I also like U2, Counting Crows, Dave Mathews. I like alot of 80's and 90's music. I dont get into alot of the current music but I do like Florence and the Machine, The Script, Imagine Dragons, Grace Potter.

Food: I have some pretty bad food allergies to gluten and lactose so I have to keep my diet healthy. My favorite meal would probably be a steak dinner.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Well, besides food, shelter, and water which I have learned are vital to survival from watching too much Survivorman:

1. My family-They have always been extremely supportive in decisions I have made with my life.

2. Friends

3. Music- Life would be so much more boring without any.

4. My dog Gibson-I got him from an animal shelter and wouldnt give him up for anything.

5. Sports- I am a huge Cubs fan and enjoy college football and basketball.

6. My 1988 Mustang- I've had it for 15 years now and put alot of work into it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What direction I want to go with my life. Im getting to an age where Im not real sure I want to sit behind a cubicle forever.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually checking out the latest movie or a sporting event. Iowa Cubs games in the summer are always fun. Im past the age of wanting to hit the bars and get wasted every Friday . Although I do enjoy going out with friends every once in awhile Im not a regular at the clubs on Friday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You will have to ask me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are looking for a great guy who is responsible, funny, and intelligent. If you enjoy music, movies, going out for dinner and dogs. If you like the Cubs that is an added bonus but not a necessity. Cardinal fans are ok too (;