Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jessicadayy

23 F Columbus, OH

My Details

Last Online
Apr 3, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, Italian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Right now I'm finishing my undergrad in Creative Writing in nearby Delaware, OH (really, it really is nearby). After that I'll be moving back to Columbus to work at a food magazine and learn as much about baking as I can that I haven't been able to teach myself.

I have a bazillion interests, and I'm interested in people with lots of interests that they're super enthusiastic about. Life's too short to not care about what you do, right? Some of my interests include baking, food, botany, literature, movies, languages, art, science, (a bit of) politics, cultural theory, pretty much anything that can be analyzed.

I lived in Florence, Italy for a semester and fell in love with it. The language, the food, the culture, the people, the places. Someday I'd like to go back (or go anywhere) and teach English or volunteer on a farm or something. I also went backpacking around Europe and saw lots of cool places and met some really amazing people.

I just love meeting new people and learning new things. What more could I want?
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm inches from finishing my undergrad in Creative Writing and will soon be moving back to Columbus. I'm nearby though and sometimes spend weekends in Columbus.
I’m really good at
Listening to people. Also, strangely, finding really random and interesting topics of conversation.
Being really enthusiastic about really nerdy things. Like carnivorous plants, feminist politics, Doctor Who, astro-physics concepts, linguistic theories, and Harry Potter.
Also a lot of creative, artsy things.
The first things people usually notice about me
Right now my new haircut. Usually my smile. I like my smile, so that makes me feel good.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Harry Potter, Life of Pi, Perks of Being a Wallflower, Jane Eyre, American Gods, Great Gatsby, The Graveyard Book, Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close, Letters to a Young Poet, Slaughterhouse-Five, Dharma Bums, I could go on forever...

Movies: There's two types of movies for me. 1) Movies I love and watch over and over regardless of their actual quality. 2) And then there's movies that just blow my mind with their incredible stories and messages and characters, movies that stick with me and I don't ever want to watch again so I can preserve that first-time-watched feeling.
TYPE 1). Harry Potter (I know), Edward Scissorhands, Julie and Julia, The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe, Zombieland, Tangled, anything Disney or Pixar, it never stops.
TYPE 2). Silver Linings Playbook!!!! (haven't seen it? go see it, like, yesterday), It's Kind Of A Funny Story, Perks of Being A Wallflower, Adam, Everything Must Go, The Kids Are All Right, lots of indie here.

Music: Mostly just 102.5 when I'm in the car. I play records sometimes, some favorites being Joni Mitchell, Crosby Stills Nash and Young, Cat Stevens, and I just bought a brand spanking new Andrew Bird album that I'm super stoked about.

Shows: I never really had a tv. But I adore Doctor Who and New Girl.

Food: I will try anything. More importantly, I love love love food. All food. All food cultures. I love trying new flavor combinations. And cooking.
The six things I could never do without
Books
Writing
Kitchen
Family
My dog
Movies
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how our culture thinks of women and what I can do in my everyday life to help change that.
What will the world look like in the future, politically, ecologically, culturally...
How do I recreate this amazing dish I am eating in a restaurant
Short story or essay ideas I might want to write
How can I put together a living while doing something fulfilling
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually I'd either be watching movies with my pug, or baking or reading, or I'd spend the night having fun with friends, probably out at the bar.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't believe I just made this account? Does that count?
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends