Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jesslaughshard

30 Somerville, MA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 29–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
University
Job
Hospitality
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm looking for a laugh. A laugh that leads to a date. A date that leads to a second date. Then, I think we can figure it out. I value communication, honesty and humor. Have I said that I'm looking to laugh yet?

I love banter. I'm sarcastic, but appreciate emotions. I remember most of what people say, which is positive and negative because I can usually recite conversations word for word, but then again, if you lie, I will 100% call you out.

I'm partial to facial hair, but not backwards baseball caps. I know, you're thinking I'm in Boston, right?

I like most competition. Learned to play squash recently and kicked ass. I can turn anything into a competition. Think bowling, pool, even Uno. My friends rock and we are very similar in personalities. We say what we think and aren't afraid to swear. If you're lucky enough to meet these women, I've warned you in advance.

Born in a lesbian land called Northampton, which means I'm a strong, liberal woman. Some would call me a feminist. Life has taken me abroad and back but I will always be obsessed with BBC and British humor. This humor has led me to be a bit politically incorrect, but unlike the English, I love the Irish too.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a Lead Esthetician at a spa in the area. I work in one of the few professions where I can touch people. The power of touch is amazing and my passion has allowed me to work in an industry I love and is ever changing. The biggest organ in your body is your skin, so, please say you at least wash your face!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking and eating. Yes, I'm a foodie.

Being passionate about things I love. Also, passionate about things I hate.

Being fun, or making fun of myself (and selected company).

Breaking the ice on a first date & turning any awkward situation into a laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Jess-laughs-hard...need I say more?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite Foods: Anything ethnic or anything with cheese.
Favorite Movies: The Sound of Music, anything directed by Tim Burton or Danny Boyle.
Favorite Movie Soundtrack: Trainspotting.
Favorite Season: Fall
Favorite Cupcake: Pumpkin Pie from Sweet
Favorite Books: Anything by Arundhati Roy or Ken Follett.
Favorite Hot Spots: Local: Any Indian buffet not owned by One World Cuisine, local dive bars, rooftop dining, Arnold Arboretum, Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum.
Afar: Anywhere on the British Isles.. Wadden Islands, Netherlands... Cafe Del Mar, Ibiza... Anywhere in Corfu.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
(in no particular order)
SPF
rain boots
slippers
herbal tea
ice water
people with no filter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What's for dinner?
How to improve recipes with cheese?
How can I convince my housemates to get a pet?
Why on this site are women always looking for someone older and guys are always looking for someone younger?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love animals! I once had a relationship with a guy and ended up liking to hang with his dog more than him. Needless to say I still ask to hang with the pooch.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Only if you live near Somerville. Not Chicago, Canada, or New York.

Here's my only disclaimer, if you want to chat? Let's do it in person. I'm looking to get this offline.