New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jessticulations

26 Brooklyn, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 2:02am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I find humor in a lot of things, often the atypical and absurd.

I went to college in New York City (with a four month stint studying in London/traveling around Europe) where I had the time of my life. Now I'm trying to figure the rest of it out.

I love pop culture, theatre, dreams, & writing about them in different forms.

I never travel far
without a little Big Star.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just got a job at a media company working on the programming of some of their events. It will involve some international travel & I couldn't be more excited.

I sometimes cover events & the arts and, less often, write short works of fiction.

Besides that, I like to experience as much art as I can on a daily basis. I love exploring new neighborhoods & cities & have grand plans to travel the country & world far more than I already have.

I live in a great (& affordable!) apartment in Park Slope with roommates I'm actually friends with, all thanks to Craigslist. I recognize how lucky I am.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening, finding free & fun events (concerts, open bars, stand-up, etc.), making simple & tasty dishes (like guacamole, popovers & my famous peanut butter brownies), sarcasm that is hopefully witty more often than it's not, Boggle, trivia (generally pop culture stuff like knowing who that actor from that one movie is but also other things)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes? Sometimes I can talk a little too fast, so maybe that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Everything from Parker to Pinter and Sedaris to Stoppard.
I'm working my way through The Goldfinch & have some Murakami up next.

Movies: I love classics & indie faves as much as everyone else, but some underrated or overlooked flicks from directors' oeuvres I love include After Hours, Crimes & Misdemeanors and Kicking & Screaming (1995).

TV Shows: Currently, I don't have time for much outside of my daily dose of The Daily Show & weekly one of John Oliver. I try to catch up on others (like Better Call Saul & Broad City) when I can.
All-time faves are many in number & include Arrested Development, Veronica Mars, Freaks & Geeks, Seinfeld, Curb Your Enthusiasm, The Larry Sanders Show, Spaced, Buffy, Sports Night, Six Feet Under, Daria, My So-Called Life, Breaking Bad, Mad Men, Always Sunny & Louie. Recent faves: Transparent, Orange is the New Black & House of Cards.

Music: I'm always on the prowl for great music that's new or simply new to me. The top artists that never fail to make me happy include Big Star, The Replacements, the Pixies, Talking Heads, Van Morrison, & Sleater-Kinney.
I go to an average of 2-3 shows a week & never want to stop experiencing the thrill of live music.

Food: I love it all, but my favorites are probably Thai & Indian. And all the vegetables.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
the arts, good food/drink, traveling, humor, free stuff/endlessly exploring in New York & other cities, comfortable shoes for said exploring

(& of course my friends & family to enjoy it all with)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Love and Death (& Woody Allen films), the arts and their impact, politics, the global south, media, technology, neighborhoods, feminism, civil liberties, human rights, consciousness, fate, what I'm going to eat next
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
probably going to a concert/play/gallery/movie with friends & drinks/dancing after, or simply having interesting conversations with friends & possibly strangers.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Three for the price of one!

I was Daria for Halloween in college. Perhaps my best costume, but sadly few people noticed.

I was in marching band for two years in high school. (I've been playing again a bit lately. I'm not terrible. Not good, but not terrible.)

I have not yet seen The Wire. (I KNOW.) This will be rectified at some point.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I message you.

Or:
You strive to bring happiness into the world.
You enjoy the simple things in life but also appreciate the complex.
You can be spontaneous but you're not a flake.
You want to go to free concerts.
You're GGG. (The Dan Savage one, for all you Redditors out there.)