Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jesterspine

27 Raleigh, NC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–35
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:02am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Hospitality
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So, my name is Brent. I’m pretty much an open book, and actually enjoy talking, as you'll find out if you read this.

I'm a realist, but a dreamer. I'm confident, but not cocky. I'm nerdy, caring, intelligent, creative, and looking for someone that shares the same characteristics.

I’m introverted, but I have no problem socializing with people when it comes down to it, I just prefer not to a lot of the time. I draw a lot of energy from within myself, and feel comfortable being with myself, or with people that I'm very close with. However, I do like to have small parties with friends and family, and go out on the town occasionally.

For clarity, being an introvert does not mean I let people walk all over me, or my loved ones. I may be very patient, and understanding, but I'm firm and assertive when I need to be. This is something I cannot stress enough. Do not fuck with my family.

I’m a musician, and a digital artist. I've been producing for ten years now, and I think it’s a healthy outlet for me to get lost in every once in a while. Creativity is a big part of my life, whether or not I’m involved in a project at the time. I get a lot of inspiration from many different outlets.

I enjoy playing and watching others play video games. I have a special place in my heart for the gaming industry and it's community. And it's not just about entertainment. I've been deeply inspired by the artistry, the music, the sound, the engineering, and the sheer size of these projects and the passion that these artists and developers have for creating an experience through story, interaction, and visualizing something into a reality. It's just astounding to me.

Other things I enjoy: Design, Photography, Cosplay, Electronic Music, Comics, Movies, Fashion, Science, Anime, Sci-Fi/Fantasy, Reading, Writing

And to be fair, I'm not a very outdoorsy person. I can really appreciate the beauty of nature, and I really do, but I'm not the rock climbing, mudding, hiking kinda guy. I enjoy an occasional walk through the park or woods, and I do love the beach.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for NC State University on Centennial Campus.

I work, I come home, I cook myself a nice meal, drink some wine, hang out with the housemates, browse the internet, game, look at art, and listen to music.

And to be perfectly honest I have no idea what I want to be when I grow up. So, for now, I'm doing what I can to get by. I'm a work in progress.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I’m very good at deconstructing feelings, which allows me to help further understand myself and other people and their emotions. I’m very naturally and emotionally intuitive. It’s easy for me to step back, be objective, and see the big picture, although admittedly it’s not always easy to do this for myself.

I’m also a very sensory conscious person; visually, aurally, and I can be touchy-feely. I'm not going to lie, I really do enjoy hugging, kissing, cuddling, and holding hands, but I recognize that not everybody may be this way, and I understand that that space should be respected.

I can be hyper sensitive about quite a lot, in good and bad ways. I'm great at deduction, and have an attention to detail, but I scrutinize over problems intensely, and go a little crazy if I cannot fix something, or if something is out of my control.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Behold my huge list.

Music: Swing, Classical, Trance, Drum & Bass, Japanese/UK Hip-Hop, Dubstep, Trap, Post-Punk, Pop, Glitch Hop, Breaks, Post-Rock, Alt-Rock, Jazz, Prog Rock, Indie, Industrial, Ambient, EBM, J-Pop, Trip-Hop, Metal, Chiptune

Reading: I like to keep my mind busy with material on psychology, philosophy, art and creative expression, music production, sociology, mythology, science and science fiction, fantasy, Internet/Wikipedia articles, and Reddit.

Shows: Game of Thrones, Doctor Who, Dexter, The Office, True Blood, Breaking Bad, 24, Arrow, Parks & Rec, Vikings, The Pretender, MST3k, Once Upon a Time, Quite Interesting, Bobs Burgers, Aqua Teen, MXC, Tim & Eric AWEOSME SHOW GREAT JOB, M*A*S*H, Person of Interest, Hannibal, Firefly, The Wire, Lost, Fringe, It's Always Sunny, Seinfeld, Archer, Metalocalypse

Video Games: Instead of listing all of the games I've played, I'll just list the studios who's work I've fallen in love with over the years -- Valve, Blizzard, Riot, Bethesda, ArenaNet, Double Fine Productions, Mythic Entertainment, Runic Games, Square-Enix, Gearbox Software, BioWare, Ubisoft, Bungie, Capcom, Konami, Epic Games, Midway, and Maxis Studios.

Movies: Documentaries, Animated films (Disney, Pixar, Miyazaki), Action, Horror, Drama, Thriller, Psychological, Foreign, Indie

Anime: Shingeki no Kyojin (Attack On Titan), Darker Than Black, Ghost in the Shell, Ergo Proxy, Samurai Champloo, Cowboy Bebop, Death Note, Trigun, Hellsing, Blood+
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I'm always looking to progress myself in positive ways, like consciously making an effort to be a little more insightful of myself, that little voice inside my head, and to think differently -- through learning and educating myself -- through artistic endeavors, and purging my life of negative influences. This also means pushing myself out of my comfort zone by challenging myself and actively doing things that would otherwise frighten me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm typically very picky with whom I give my energy to. I prefer to reserve my time, intensity, and spirit exclusively to those who reflect compassion and sincerity.

"I love to laugh and have fun." is probably one of the most shallow, soulless and impersonal things a person can say. That says absolutely nothing about you as a person. Who doesn't like laughing or having a good time?

Sometimes the gene pool needs more chlorine.

I'm also wrong on occasion.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
The things that attract me most in a woman are:

First and foremost, I get along very well with introverted girls who are seemingly quiet, but tend to have a lot going on in their minds, and are willing to open up for the right person. Girls with big imaginations, intelligence, and compassion are hard to come by.

Secondly, her capability to communicate openly, wholeheartedly, and affectionately.

I really prefer girls who don't seek a lot of attention, have a tendency to be more modest, and humble, less materialistic, less high maintenance, but still able to maintain their own sense of style with a little bite to their personality, and are genuine, authentic, and kind.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!