Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jfcphila

42 M Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a 42 year old single male from Philadelphia. Never married and no children. I am 5’10 about 170lbs. Recently finished re-doing a rowhome in Fishtown. (Well having Contractors do it)

I am kind of quiet and reserved at first but open up when I get to know someone. Dry, witty sometimes sarcastic (in a good way) sense of humor.

I love to travel and explore new places. I love going to the movies and or meeting with friends at a quiet bar to catch up with each other. I am comfortable in most settings. I can not say I have a type per se other than looking for someone that may share similar qualities. I love affection and cuddling.

I am college educated and have a good job. I am looking for someone who is goal oriented & hard working but also wants to enjoy life. Someone who is mature, honest, caring, with strong family values and open to the possibility of a long term relationship if the right person came along would be perfect. Please feel free to contact me should you have any questions or would like the opportunity to talk.

I am looking for someone who can become my best friend and true partner. Someone who gets me for just being me and I can say the same in return. At this point in my life (never really was), not looking to date around. Hoping to find it all! Someone who recognizes the qualities I have and can show me themselves. I am honest to a fault and loyal and have never ever cheated in a relationship. Hopefully I can find someone who is just as comfortable sitting in an snuggling up for a movie as they are going out to explore the town or meet up with some friends. I am better three months into a relationship as I hate the "chase" and I am myself from day one. I do not play games other than the occasional board game.

Thanks for taking the time to review my profile and hopefully we all find what we are seeking.

I also have made this the year of trying new things. Food: Sushi, Indian Food, Uzbeckistanian etc. Learning to love wine. Recent tour of Temecula CA wine country. What would you like to try? Will never turn down a good burger though...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Not sure how to answer this question. While grounded and stable in all aspects of my life, I do not know what the short term and long term future may hold. It depends on my partner and what we decide.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I have been told that I am a good egg. Loyal, reliable and a go to person if someone needs to talk or bounce something off of someone (not physical objects ;) I am great at being a true friend. More of a giver but realize I want to meet another giver in return.

Travel. Recent trip to Thailand in November. Australia was too long ago and need to get back. London, Paris, Munich, Rome and the Amalfi Coast, Madrid, Budapest, Prague, Amsterdam. However much more to see and some to visit again and again.

Overall just a genuine person looking for the same.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I could not hold onto my hair. (joke) Do not be a baldist, your parents raised you better than that!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Shows: I miss 24 and Lost and Entourage. Now: How I Met Your Mother, Modern Family, Survivior and the Amazing Race. Homeland and Boardwalk Empire.
Books: Always changing..Kite Runner, Catcher in the Rye, A 1000 Splendid Suns, Water for Elephants, Pillars of the Earth, East of Eden
Movies: Most anything from Shawshank Redemption and Slumdog to Love Actually.
Music: like almost everything other than Rap. I need to take more advantage of shows at Johnny Brendas
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Family 2) Friends 3) Passport 4) DVR 5) My bike for exercise (not a motorcycle) 6) Camera
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Depends on the mood. It can be serious in terms of the future, my job, what is going on with my family and friends, or where to plan the next travel destination (thinking Croatia or Turkey). Or it could be something silly such as why did Uncle Charlie decide to sit Chase this game.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Again this depends. Usually depends on what my friends are up to..trying a new restaurant, meeting out for drinks? I guess it depends on if I have the oportunity to meet you on Friday and we will make a collective decision. :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I whipped myself into shape (physical) over the past few years and not sure what I was waiting for but have never felt better. Also discovered an appreciation for wine and new foods.

I also think I had a fear of rejection for a number of years and decided what are you waiting for??....put yourself out there as you will only regret what you did not give 100% towards.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are looking for a good, honest and genuine person (and are the same in return) who promises to just be me and you can just be you. No games, no drama .... No worries and No pressure. Just say hello and we will see how it goes!!