Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jglaeser

27 M Palo Alto, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:12pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I came out to California for school. Before that, I moved several times around the east coast, midwest, and south. I consider myself pretty fortunate to have experienced several different places in the country. There are great places to live but, California is pretty awesome and my intent is to stay here for a while. I studied engineering with the hopes of combining my fondness to create stuff with my interest in art and design and I have found that mix in software.

I'm now a software designer and I love it. I'm a big time outdoors guy, don't be fooled by the lack of beard. I love hiking, play in a couple soccer leagues, golf on the weekends, snowboard, and try to get in a couple triathlons a year. Besides being very active, I love wine and cooking. I started wine tasting in college and never stopped.

I would said I am pretty laid back and level headed. I get along with almost everyone. I can be a perfectionist about the things I care about. I have a stable job and good living situation so at this point I am just trying to enjoy each day, learn something new, and meet great people along the way.
What I’m doing with my life
I help those nerdy engineers make software easy to use and pretty. Although, I studied software engineering in school so technically I am one of those nerds. Let's just say I can build it and make it good look.
I’m really good at
Working on ambiguous problems - seriously, a co-worker told me that
Delivering a healthy dose of sarcasm
Falling asleep in any form of transportation, except when I am driving of course
Donating to people running marathons
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my shaved head. It's effective in the pool, and promotes good aerodynamics while walking, which helps me show up on time to meetings at work.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love all types of wine. There is a time and place for every wine to shine.

Food ranges from spicy chicken tikka masala to paella to tri-tip. I still am not fond of mushrooms but I am trying to fix that.

I like all music with a good dance beat.
The six things I could never do without
A way to stay active
My phone
An interesting challenge at work
Family and close friends
Wine
The outdoors
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The current song that is stuck in my head
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends or sleeping in order to wake up early and exercise
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I own an unhealthy amount of wine for someone my age.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I am not looking for someone to fill a void or complete me. I like the idea of a power couple; Two individuals with their own strengths, passions, and successes that together become something even better.

Being active is a must. Taking care of yourself is important and it also promotes fun activities like waking up in the morning for a beach run and hiking through the redwoods.

I’ve found cooking to be a very social and rewarding activity so I’d love to find someone that shares that interest. We can cook together or at least you can enjoy what I’ve made.