Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jguufl

42 Stockholm, Sweden Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Swedish (Fluently), German (Poorly), Italian (Poorly), C++ (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I�m a Swedish postdoc at UF who suddenly found himself with too much spare time (don�t tell my prof!). I like going on bike excursions and snap some pictures (the photography bug bit late but hard), going to see a movie or to a club every now and then. It would be very nice to have somebody special to do those, and other, things with.

Let me try to flatter myself: I like to think that I�m honest, ambitious, caring, cuddly, a good listener, smart, neat, confident, educated, tolerant, non-aggressive, equipped with a sense of humor, independent and in reasonable shape. Hmmm, unfortunately not even I am perfect - I can be too straightforward, I�m rather cheap (Hello Walmart!), can make inconsiderate jokes, be too cuddly and forget things. I�m rather shy around people before I get to know them, but later may become too open instead. The fact that I have no sense of rhythm does not stop me from dancing if the music is right. Well, well, at least I�m not a felon! :-)

My taste (if it can be called that): In general I like slick, modern, urban, understated things. When it comes to music, Depeche Mode, Pet Shop Boys and The Cure along with a wide range of trance music (from ambient to psychedelic trance) makes me bounce. I�m not a picky eater or drinker, but a juicy steak and red wine is hard to beat. Politically I�m a libertarian, but have no problem getting along with tolerant people with different views.

Things I like about Gainesville: Campus in general and Lake Alice in particular, the Harn Museum, the Hippodrome and the weather. Things I don�t like: No ocean, bad nightlife (if you don�t like hiphop or country (please don�t! :-))) and that downtown is so small.

The Future (I like it with a capital F!): I have travelled quite a bit in Europe, Russia and the US and intend on doing a lot more traveling after graduation. I hope to find a job that gives me a fair amount of time off, even if it means accepting a lower salary. I�d rather be poor than a slave! (As a grad student you get to be both - great! :-)) Ten years from now I hope to be settled in and have a family and a job and successfully split my time between the two. I don�t have a real fixed plan for life, so your input is welcome :-). (How is that for getting ahead of things?)

So, what am I looking for? Let me guess: You are probably smart, honest and independent, good at discussing problems and reaching compromises before they grow out of hand. I hope you are cuddly and in reasonable shape. You are hopefully also tolerant, not completely without class and maybe more of a social butterfly than me. I do have a thing for short, slim, dark-haired girls, but who knows, it may be curable. :-)

I am hard-working, annoying, and cheap
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
not enough
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
not finding a good answer to this question - what z-score are we talking here? In general "school stuff" rather than "life stuff", unfortunately.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I don't wear jeans? That I wear socks with sandals? That my sense of humor is all messed up?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
a. Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy and anything by William Gibson or Douglas Coupland (uh-oh - geek warning!)
b. Lord of the Rings (oh no - it's getting worse!)
c. Depeche Mode and melodic-progressive-psychedelic trance (ouch!)
d. The Swedish Chef will eat anything! (though only reluctantly cheesecake, pineapple pizza or dogs)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
air, water (OK - I'd rather have a Fuzzy Navel), food, shelter (Art Deco villa by the ocean?), sunshine (Florida rocks!), Internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the limits of image deconvolution
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
wishing I was out shaking a leg or two, but to tired to actually be out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I take great pleasure in caressing my camera - my preeecious Elan IIe, now joined by an even more precious Canon D60 (imagine two jealous sisters in a Utah trailer here for an image of this relationship).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a fruity (ok - I mean quirky rather than psychopath here!), non-agressive, non-disfigured Florida female looking for a long-term relationship on friendship level or above.