Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Corvallis, OR Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Sep 25
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
When drinking
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Working on masters program
Science / Engineering
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm shy when it comes to dating. That's why I'm here, on an online dating site. I'd like to go on some dates and try this whole thing out. I'm not sure how it might end up. I think that I've always wanted that organic meeting, that romantic meeting, where I meet you in the grocery store, I make some witty remark about some shit you have in your cart, and we end up having sex on top of the display of zucchinis and potatoes, living happily ever after with a year's supply of fruits and veggies, cause, well, no one else would want those afterward.

That's not happening. Yet. So, I think I'll try OkCupid.

I lean heavily toward the left, politically and socially speaking. I also own guns and I hunt. I know that might seem weird, but it really isn't. Just ask me. I try to be athletic, in that I run, eat well, and lift some weights here and there, but I also like drinking, and I smoke when I drink. I'm ok with being a hypocrite, as long as I don't preach.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm trying to finish my masters in botany from the University of Wyoming. I started the program a little over five years ago. Ya...don't judge me. Everything in due time... I've been doing biological consulting work in Oregon the last couple of years while working on my thesis. I'm a procrastinator.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Plant identification. Editing for grammar and typos. Running while it's raining. Second guessing myself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Ernest Hemingway has always been one of my favorites, though I haven't read any of his stuff for a few years. I just checked out The Portable Edgar Allen Poe and Camus' The Stranger from the library. Flannery O'Connor is great. I kinda like Wes Anderson films, but they also kind of annoy me. Maybe I'm just a Bill Murray fan. I really want to go see "The Book of Mormon". I've always been in the wrong place at the wrong time to catch it. Get me thinking about Thai curry or pickled herring and I will drool.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
After a 10 year hiatus, more or less, I'm getting back into playing music. Guitar, alto saxophone, mandolin... So, ya, maybe my guitar is one thing. I bought a new electric last August and I've been playing it a lot. Hmm...I'll get back to this list, in no particular order.
(1) Dental Floss
(2) My spectacles
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Annoying my friend's wife by enabling him to drink with me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you think your sense of humor meshes with mine. I know that's not a lot to go on. Hmm... if you like what I've written, if you think I'm attractive (I do smile sometimes), if you like sarcasm, if you give free hair cuts, if you like road trips to the coast, if your spelling is spactacualer, if you wear red flats, or if you like to go fishing.