Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jheartmpls

36 F Minneapolis, MN

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:20pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.58m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Wants kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Wow...there's a lot I could say here!

I grew up in Minneapolis and love all it has to offer. Admittedly, I'm not a huge fan of winter, but I try to find a variety of ways to tolerate it. I am big on exercise and use the lakes a lot, and also enjoy a good happy hour (sometimes right after!). I appreciate that there is always some kind of entertainment or learning opportunity to take part in, from live music to street festivals to art events. I think it's all part of the cool and quirky culture we have here in MPLS.

As much as I adore the city, I like to get out of it, too. Way out! I have been to some incredible places out of the country over the past few years and hope to continue it. I particularly like experiencing a different country in an active way: hiking, biking, kayaking. I need to make a point to visit more places within the US, as well.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
For work: I am a middle school art teacher and always like showing up to work. It's an active job and, with teenagers, always unpredictable!

For fun: Running, biking, yoga, soccer, eating out (particularly street-side patios), hanging out with family and friends, relaxing on the couch with my dog.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Asking people how they're doing and really wanting to know the answer.
Being left-handed:)
Teaching
Experimenting with new recipes
Sarcasm
Relaxing in the morning with my coffee!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am enthusiastic. I use hand gestures a lot when I speak (not the impolite ones...most of the time) and tend to fluctuate my voice when telling a story.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy reading all sorts of historical fiction, particularly books by Robert Alexander. My favorite all-time television series is "West Wing" and I can watch the "Lord of the Rings" trilogy over and over. I have been trying to cook more Indian food, but often fall back on Italian. I listen to a variety of music, but strive for more 'mellow' in my life, so am usually playing acoustic, folky music like Brandi Carlile, Death Cab for Cutie, and Mumford.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My bulldog - he thinks he can take on a city bus!
My family
Balance in my life (work hard, relax hard)
Summer CSA
Fleece jackets and running shoes
Bananas
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I am progressive and interested in local, national and world events.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Okay, I admit it! I usually start with a happy hour with friends and then I am relaxing at home and turning in early. I love my job, but it absolutely wipes me out by the end of the week. I am definitely more fun on a Saturday!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't put any syrup on my pancakes. I get a hard time about it each time I go out for breakfast! It's a strange texture thing.

I have taken ukulele lessons for a few years. I like it a lot, but it's also been a good lesson in humility.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 31–41
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I would like to meet a person that loves to laugh A TON, but can also take themselves seriously. I also like to spend time with people that are thoughtful of those around them and enjoy conversations ranging from world issues to the newest celebrity gossip (light on the gossip).

Please message me if you are active, progressive, and enjoy city-living.