Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jhn_lalala

30 Vancouver, British Columbia, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 26–37
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:06pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
More than $1,000,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm originally from a small town on the coast but I moved to Vancouver to do my bachelor's degree a decade ago and I've basically been here ever since, apart from a few years living abroad. I love the city but it's nice to get a break so I try to get away a lot too... I'm constantly daydreaming about moving to a smaller town.... Maybe a cabin, and maybe with a wood stove. I've spent the last two summers living in the Northern Yukon so that might be why :)

I love going to gigs, catching up with friends for a drink or two, going to the occasional comedy show, etc. My house has a bit of an open door policy so I have a lot of houseguests and love entertaining. Cooking with friends and a bottle of red is true happiness!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working as a freelance graphic designer now after making a career change a little while ago.... figured it was time to start doing something I love instead of struggling through something I don't. Am I right?! Moonlighting as a server in Gastown, which I can't wait to not have to do anymore.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Talking to strangers and new people, and making people laugh... or at least making myself laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile, I think?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music- Mostly into indie/electropop/singer-songwriter type stuff, and old beautiful classics, like Sam Cooke. I worked at a music venue for 5 years just for the free shows... I love music!

Movies/TV- Wes Anderson, anything with Will Farrell, Mixed Nuts, Empire Records. As for TV I haven't had cable for years but do like to keep up with a few choice dramas to wind down. Have also been watching a lot of documentaries these days so I'm very open to recommendations! Throw 'em at me! Also, what is up with nobody being into scary movies on this site?

Books: I tend to lead towards non-fiction about musicians or artists.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My passport
Fresh air
Open spaces
My buds
Pizza
Coffee. Oooohhh, coffee.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next escape from the city. My dream job. Design. My next project. Coffee. What I'm going to make for dinner.

Also - Isn't Songza great?
But.... what about when you're really grooving to a playlist, and it's helping you be super productive and you're smiling and having a time and then a song comes on that makes you wonder how Songza could have blown it SO BADLY when they were doing so well. Anyone else ever think about that?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out at an event or concert, sharing dinner and a few bottles of wine with friends, having dinner at some hole-in-the-wall joint or... working, unfortunately.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we'll click. You are funny. You are honest. You don't play games aka you're a grown up. You are laid back but have your shit together!! And if you are looking for a real relationship.

OR if you have a dog.