Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jholmes84

29 M Laramie, WY

My Details

Last Online
May 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am not really great at filling this part out. Always seems to be difficult to put stuff here that is "catchy" A few things about me I guess, I love science possibly more than anything else on the planet. I like to play video games and watch movies. I pretty much love anything that would be classified as nerdy. I like fantasy, sci-fi and anything like that. I am a very shy person until I feel comfortable around people and then I don't really ever shut up. I value intelligence over pretty much everything else. I don't think intelligence is just book smarts I just like people who think logically.
What I’m doing with my life
I am in my second year of Graduate school here at UW for molecular biology. This consumes most of my life as I pretty much live in the lab.

Once I am done with my PhD I will have to try and find a job as a post doc somewhere and hopefully one day get a professor job.

Other than school I really am not doing that much I am trying to explore more of Laramie and Wyoming though. I have been trying to eat everywhere in laramie lately.
I’m really good at
Science and pretty much anything related to school. I am pretty good at explaining most things about biology to anyone,(which I like to do more then most ever want to hear). I typically can learn new things pretty easy if is interesting to me.
The first things people usually notice about me
Sometimes I have a facial hair and kind of sticks out, other than that don't have a clue what would notice about me. I am often very shy at first but once I know people typically talk to much.

Right now my beard is pretty big so pretty sure that is what people notice about me now.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Being in school I don't really read anything for fun anymore. My favorite book would have to be Enders game.

My favorite movies are pretty much sci-fi or fantasy. It would be a toss up between star wars or lord of the rings for my favorite movies of all time. I love all the comic book movies.

I am not that into music. I like to listen to classic or other instrumental music in the background while I do things. Bands I like are like linkin park, 7 days grace, breaking Benjamin and bands like those.

My favorite shows are 30 rock, Big bang theory, scrubs. I like to watch documentaries as well. I really like the show How its Made. Love learning how things are made. I like cartoons like simpsons, south park and family guy. I also like anime, my favorite would have to be cowboy bebop.

I like pretty much all foods, would have to say anything spicy is my favorite though. I like a lot of fruits and veggies. I am not really into really complex foods, I like things simple.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family and friends, I have had most my friends since elementary school. I don't have a huge family so I am pretty close to them all and have the coolest nephew ever he is a such a monster and I have so much fun with him.

2. Science, I love to know how things work. Without science I really wouldn't have a job or any idea what to do with my life.

3. Computer + internet, is the best way I communicate with other people and love to look up stuff on the internet. Is really nice for playing video games.

4. My very comfortable bed, I love sleeping and figure if going to be in something for a third of my life better be comfortable.

5. My blanket, ok this is a bit weird but since a young child I have always had a blanket that I had to use.

6. Good food, I love tons of different foods.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
School and what I am going to do in the future. I also think a lot of about ways to kill time. I like to think about places I want to travel to one day.
On a typical Friday night I am
Since moving to laramie playing video games, surfing the internet or watching something on the tv.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If Liz lemon was real I would want to date her for sure. I am a fairly open person once I am comfortable with someone.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–37
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Um if you want too, dunno what to really say. Probably don't message me if you think creationism and evolution are equivalent.