Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jiberish13

32 F Galesburg, IL

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Sep 13
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a total geek and proud of it. I love games, museums, animals, cooking, books and crafty stuff. I watch Sci-Fi. I go to conventions. I LARP. I talk about what I'd do during a zombie apocalypse and wish I could travel in space. I love British television. I read. A lot.

I have a quirky, somewhat dark sense of humor and I love to laugh. I am super low maintenance mostly because I need a lot of alone time. I'll never complain that you play video games too much (I like to watch sometimes). I like to spend a lot of time at home. Playing games is one of my main hobbies. I play everything from board and card games to table top RPGs to PC and video games.

Politically I am super liberal. I have a lot of LGBT friends and the fight for our rights is important to me. I think equal access to health care and education regardless of financial status is a right all people should have. I am a socialist. I detest organized religion.

I really like tattoos. I have two and I am planning on more. I think they are super sexy on other people.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am passionate about science and teaching. I put a high value on education. I have a B.S. in zoology, a B.A. in psychology and an M.S.Ed. in Environmental Education.

I'm a dog trainer. I have plans to build a Tiny House. I want to move to England to teach.

In my free time I make things. Usually things you can eat or wear.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I sew, knit, cross stitch, make jewelry and decorate cakes.
I'm good at finding the humor in most things.
Absorbing information.
Being passionate.
Being honest.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
TV: Dr. Who, Sherlock, Black Books, The IT Crowd, Kingdom, Star Trek: TNG, ER, SuperNatural, Eureka, Firefly, Inuyasha, The L Word, Queer as Folk, anything Narrated by David Attenborough, The Joy of Painting, Better Off Ted

Authors/Poets/Books: Terry Pratchett is my favorite author and I was thrilled to have the honor of meeting him last summer. Douglas Adams is also at the top of my list. Anne Rice (before she got all religious). Neil Gaiman. Saul Williams and Robert Frost. The Color Purple, Walden Two, House of Leaves, Tuck Everlasting, The Boxcar Children, The Autobiography of Miss Jane Pitman, The Year of Living Biblically. I like short stories, especially ghost and horror stories. It's rare that I read a book I really don't like. A few of the stand outs: Redwall, Steinbeck (The Grapes of Wrath wasn't bad but The Pearl was awful), Lonesome Dove (It was great until I discovered it had no ending), Invisible Man by Ralph Ellison.

Movies: The Goonies, What Dreams May Come, Hotel Rwanda, The Life of David Gale, The Game, Neverwhere, Silent Hill

Music: Bush, Nirvana, Presidents of the USA, Barenaked Ladies, Maroon 5, Billy Holiday, Janis Joplin, The Beatles, John Mayer, The Tossers, Green Day, old Metallica, Regina Spektor, Alanis Morissette, Michael Buble, Weird Al, Twin Atlantic, Fallout Boy, Tom Waits, Gregorian Monk Chants, Credence Clearwater Revival, Ella Fitzgerald, Garth Brooks, Third Eye Blind, Candlebox, Matchbox 20

Food: Carbs. Pasta, potatoes, bread, chocolate. I also really like sushi, coffee, good wine, Guiness and vegetables (pretty much all of them).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Family. I come from a huge family and we are fairly close. If you want to be with me, you have to get along with them as well.

2. Books. I love the smell of libraries.

3. Pets (preferably cats)

4. Laughter. Everything can be funny. Nothing is sacred.

5. Science. There is order to the universe and if you test it properly you can discover it.

6. Chocolate. I'm a girl.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future. My optimism gets me in trouble sometimes.
Politics.
Science.
Animals.
What makes people tick.
What else I can train a dog to do.
How to make things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I like to try new restaurants, new beers, and I'm trying to meet new people. I like to go for walks in the park after dark. Sometimes I like to stay home and watch marathons of TV shows.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
One time I got stuck in quicksand and had to be rescued by firefighters.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You've gotten this far. Don't be shy.

A note to the guys: Want to make your profile better?
1) Post close up pictures of your face WITHOUT hats or sunglasses and not taken in a bathroom.
2) Fix ALL the typos. Use complete sentences with proper grammar, spelling, capitalization and punctuation.
3) DON'T use the following terms: laid back, easy going, "females" (Ugh! We're not cattle!), lonely (you'll seem desperate), I hate online dating/making a profile (why are you here then?)
4) Write about what makes you unique. What are your goals? What do you value? Show off that sense of humor.