Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jillian_87

26 F Bristol, RI

My Details

Last Online
Aug 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a Christian, working as a scientist/engineer. My faith is really important to me - I don't know where I'd be without God and my church family. I'm looking for a good guy who feels similarly.

My education and career have also been really important to me. I'm blessed to have gone to a great school that had a huge impact on me. I hope to be a true life-long learner, and am happiest when I have the opportunity to learn new things.

I grew up in Ohio and all my family still lives there. I moved out to Boston for school around 6 years ago, and down to Rhode Island two years ago. That was a pretty crazy step for me - before that, I'd never moved from the house I grew up in. But I do like the area, and being so close to the water :)

I enjoy traveling, and have been lucky to have done a fair amount of it. I spent a summer doing research in Japan, and squeezed in lots of touristy things. I've also been to England for work, and on a Mediterranean cruise that hit Barcelona, Canne, lots of Italian ports, Croatia, and Greece. I'd love to go back to Italy some day, and Germany's next on my list. Or maybe Russia. Or Chile. Or...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a civilian scientist with the Navy, and working on a Masters part time at Brown.

I spend some time volunteering as well. I'm a Sunday school teacher at my church, and I've been mentoring with Big Brothers Big Sisters for over 6 years now. My Little is getting more and more awesome as she grows up :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being nerdy. I'm not really geeky, but I am a scientist to the core. Points to you if you understand the difference between a nerd and geek.

I've gotten pretty decent at cooking in the past few years, I think.

I'm crazy good at maintaining long distance friendships. I stay in regular touch with old high school and college friends in Ohio, California, Colorado, and India.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told I have a nice smile. Personality-wise, I'm pretty quiet at first, but open up a lot once I'm comfortable with someone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - Anything by CS Lewis, especially Screwtape Letters and The Great Divorce. Otherwise, I have pretty diverse tastes. Anything from a silly novel to nonfiction, depending on my mood.

Movies - My all-time favorite is The King's Speech. I also have been known to enjoy Disney/Pixar. Pixar's Up is a work of art :)

Shows - I don't have cable or a TV, so it better be on Hulu! I generally like drama (Bones, Castle, Parenthood, etc) and comedy (Modern Family, 30 Rock, etc.).

Music - I mostly listen to Contemporary Christian. Recently, I've fallen in love with Chris August's songs. Sometimes I mix it up with some Christian Rap (LaCrae, Grits), particularly when working out.

Food - I eat pretty much anything. Thai, Indian, and sushi are some of my favorites, ever since I discovered their existence in college. I'm an adventurous eater, and will try anything once. I bet I've eaten more weird things than you have!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
"Never" is a scary word, but if taken with a grain of salt...

My Bible
Peanut butter (I eat it with a banana nearly every morning!)
Fresh air
Companionship
Internet access (though it's nice to disconnect briefly once in a while.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Faith, getting the most out of life, my work/studies
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Particularly during the winter months, I tend to curl up with a movie or book on Friday evenings. And maybe make a mug brownie to celebrate the end of the week.

I'm not really into loud, crowded bars or clubs, but generally prefer small groups. When I can wrangle someone to indulge me, I enjoy a good board game.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Does your "yes" mean "yes" and your "no," "no"? I really appreciate consistency between words and action - it's at the core of integrity. Also, bonus points if you know where that first sentence is paraphrased from!

Don't let a little red or orange dot make the decision for the you. If you say more than "hi", you earn serious points.