Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


37 Chicago, IL Woman


You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 2:38am
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Has a kid
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
There is so much I could write, but I love answering feel free to ask :) Briefly, though, I am from Philadelphia and have been in Chicago for over 8 years. I have a son who will be 8 in July...born b-day, right? My house is near the lake on the north end of the city, so walking 5 mins to lay on the beach makes me happy and is my saving grace living in Chicago :) I am a Physical Therapist, specializing in outpatient orthopedics...pretty easy going, but also fairly organized. Sometimes it's tough juggling full time work, owning a home, and raising a son...but it all gets done in the end :)

I was married for a long time, divorced now for a few years. We are on good terms and he sees kiddo every week, so there's no drama on that end (thank goodness!). And I'm not looking for someone to fill the dad role, but obviously I need someone who is open minded and accepting. Hey, I know it's tough to date with a kid, so I understand when guys are hesitant to date someone with a kid...I get it :) I'm at a point in my life now though, that I know what I'm looking for and am ready for the next great (and hopefully last) relationship of my life :) We'll see how that goes haha...

Oh, and I love to run and exercise in general, because it makes me feel great. I ran the Chicago marathon a few years back and I've done several 1/2 marathons and shorter races over the helps clear my head :) But, by no means do I consider myself a "runner"...I do it to stay healthy, not because I'm obsessed with it. And I'm certainly not fast enough to beat many people...but I try :) The marathon was super challenging...I can mark it off my bucket list and move on haha. I tore my ACL a year ago and am finally back to where I want to be I know first hand how my patients certainly wasn't fun...

Yes, I am a Philadelphia sports fan...mainly Phillies and Eagles, both of which consistently disappoint me, but I always stay true to my roots ( I guess some of you cubbie fans can relate, huh?). And no, I'm not a mean fan...if you don't pick on me about my teams, I won't make fun of yours...much...haha, kidding :) Hey, they don't pay any of us millions to be a fan, so there's no reason to get all crazy about it, right? ( it's also hard not to. Ha.)

That's the tip of the iceberg, although pretty long winded please ask me anything else you'd like to know! Not to sound jerky but if you'd really like to talk and get to know one another, please send a message with more than hi, hello, hey there or how are you in it...thanks :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
See above :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
helping other people and being a good listener and friend. I'm a giver...that's what I do :) I know it sounds corny, but I really do love my job! As a physical therapist, I get to meet so many people and when I am able to help them reach their goals and get back to whatever they want to do in life physically, it really does put a smile on my face :) I really enjoy cooking and entertaining family and friends and I've been told I throw a good party. I also think I'm pretty good at being a mom...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmmm, I guess people comment on my eyes and smile at first, then once they get to know me it's more about my personality and sense of humor...
People tend to tell me that I'm easy to talk to and give pretty good advice...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This is such an open ended question...and this answer probably sounds cliche but I really do have a large scope of interest in all of these categories, so we can talk about it more if we hit it off, ok?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My sense of humor
my kiddo
a good vacation
my car and smartphone
my career so I can afford to take care of the kiddo, go on vaction, drive my car, use my smartphone,be optimistic about life and the future, and be able to laugh :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
my dad, because he recently passed away and I miss him every day. Recently I find myself remembering the good times I've had with him when I'm daydreaming...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably home, doing laundry and cleaning up from the week...good times, good times...or maybe a girls night at my place or out with friends...coaching kiddo's baseball team...who knows?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been to a New Kids on the Block concert as an adult...don't judge me ;)
And I don't like coffee...or caffeinated products for that matter. I know, weird, right? Just a naturally happy and upbeat person I guess :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to :) Why else would you? haha...