Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jim_cybulski

35 M Palo Alto, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I enjoy traveling, outdoor activities, meeting new friends, and quality alone time with a significant other. I have a passion for trying new things and achieving my goals, though I also value time spent relaxing with friends and family. I am searching for someone with similar interests with whom I can share many fun experiences, hopefully leading to a long-term relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
I grew up in Pennsylvania and attended Lehigh University and MIT for science and engineering degrees. I am now finishing a PhD in Mechanical Engineering at Stanford. Along the way, I worked for Intel Corp in Chandler, Arizona and co-founded two medical device startup companies in the Bay Area. My professional interest is in medical devices, and I hope to continue working as an entrepreneur once I complete my degree. Later, I may return to academia to pursue research as a professor.
I’m really good at
I have a lot of experience with running, fishing, and hiking. I am currently training to compete in triathlons, though I am not yet a proficient swimmer. I also am skilled with planning fun weekend trips and giving back, neck, and foot massages.
The first things people usually notice about me
People often notice my blue eyes and my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy many different cuisines, including Thai, Indian, Mediterranean, sushi, Italian, Chinese, and most others. For music, I generally listen to pop, rock, or classical music -- Bryan Adams' "Summer of '69" is one of my favorites. I seldom watch tv shows, but Seinfeld is one that I have liked. I usually prefer movies that are action/adventure or comedy -- for example, "The Lord of the Rings" and the Bourne series. Finally, some of my favorite authors include Jack London, Stephen King, and JRR Tolkein.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family and friends
2. Giving and receiving love
3. Freedom to pursue happiness
4. Intellectual challenges
5. Athletic challenges
6. Things that amaze me / stimulate curiosity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
... medical devices and engineering things. But I also like to imagine what you look like and the fun experiences we might enjoy together.
On a typical Friday night I am
... enjoying dinner and/or movie with a friend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Some Friday nights, I am actually not enjoying dinner and/or movie with a friend. I am working late in the lab. :(
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
... you promise not to laugh (too much) should you ever see me attempt to dance.