Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jim_snyder

24 M Stanford, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–24
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
May 9, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm in the PhD program in chemistry at Stanford for the next 4-5 years. That said, chemistry isn't my only interest. I am a huge foodie. I like cooking - and think I'm pretty good at it - as well as going out to lots of restaurants. I'll eat almost anything - the strangest thing I've tried is Haggis. I'm also a bit of a beer snob haha. I don't drink super often - maybe once to twice a week - but when I do, I have a really good time. I love to travel and have been to quite a few places - from Vietnam to Sweden. My sister currently lives in Scotland, so I plan to take more Eurotrips in the future.

Otherwise, my interests are really diverse. I really enjoy intellectual conversations, particularly those about philosophy or politics (theory only). I particularly like works on political economy, such as those written by Smith and Hayek. I actually do not talk about science that much, which is a bit ironic lol. I also enjoy art and film quite a bit, especially romantic art and gothic architecture.

Recently, I started doing P90X, which is really intense but tons of fun!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently pursuing a PhD in chemistry at Stanford University. I will be doing research in the theory of excited state reaction dynamics in photoactive protein systems, which include the proteins in people's eyes. I would like to be a university professor one day, but if this doesn't work out, I might work for a venture capital tech company or in finance in a quantitative trading desk.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finding good restaurants.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have blue eyes and dress well.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: A Song of Ice and Fire and The Hunger Games Trilogy - read these most recently.

Movies: The Elephant Man and other David Lynch Films, Pan's Labyrinth, Up, James Bond movies (I am a huge Bond fan), The Dark Knight, The King's Speech, Black Swan, A Cottage on Dartmoor, Inception.

Shows: Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, Dexter, Spernatural.

Music: In general, I like harder rock (no screaming though) and alternative. I really like high energy songs in particular.

Food: I like all food. Middle Eastern is probably my favorite. I love to try really exotic foods.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My friends and family
2) All sorts of different foods.
3) Science - in particular chemistry.
4) The internet
5) Airplanes - have to be able to travel and see the fam
6) Movies
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At a bar with friends. I also often have people over to my apartment for dinner and a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I cried during the montage scene in Up.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want to get to know me.