Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jimbobaleena

28 M Palmerston North, New Zealand

My Details

Last Online
Apr 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
NZ born in Hamilton, and bred in Palmy.

I'm quite a shy person, but open up once i get to know you. I love God, and come from a musical family. I sing tenor in a barbershop chorus and won silver in Auckland in November 2012). I was in the telecommunications trade for a number of years, but decided to go back to university and get a degree :) I'm a very casual/laid back person, but at the same time love the occasional party. I love to laugh and can also be sarcastic at times :P Anything else, just ask :)

Character type = Phlegmatic/Melancholic (four temperaments) or ISTP (Myers-Briggs) depending on which one you understand :)

Saw this a few days ago and it pretty much sums me up: http://fc01.deviantart.net/fs71/f/2013/353/9/f/yes__i_am_an_introvert_by_k_arkat-d6yklkp.jpg
What I’m doing with my life
Currently in 3rd (and final) year of my Bachelor of Information and Communications Technology (BICT) degree at UCOL.

Also just got back from an amazing trip to the homeland (Sri Lanka) for a huge family reunion (8th - 23rd Aug 2013)!! Didn't want to leave and hope to go back again at some point :)

I started playing the bass guitar over new years and picked it up really fast, so wanna get my own and start learning some stuff :)
I’m really good at
Snowboarding, unicycling, tennis, table tennis, soccer, basketball. Also a keen gamer (xbox360 mainly). Am quite good at fixing computers and learning how stuff works. Also am a fast learner. Love various board and card games as well, most loved at the moment is The Settlers of Catan. Did I mention I love to sing?
The first things people usually notice about me
I guess most people notice that I look much younger than I actually am, which I'm told can be a good thing :P
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I don't really read many books, but maybe online articles would count as reading? :P

Movies: Anything really. Favourite genres would be comedy, action, dance, musical, horror, thriller, and sometimes a romance or two.... not too fussed about storyline as long as there's enough action.

Shows: Watch quite a lot of TV actually. Shows I like include Fringe, Supernatural, Chuck, Big Bang Theory, Heroes, Black Books, Any Crime Drams (CSI, SVU, NCIS), Family Guy, American Dad, Spongebob, Grimm, White Collar, Arrow, Bones and New Girl.

Music: As I mentioned earlier, I come from a musical family so I like all kinds of music really: hip hop/rap, dance/club/house/techno/dub step/dnb, rock/hard rock/metal/screamo, classical/jazz/musicals/opera....

Food: Don't really have a favourite food....although I do like pavalova and lasagne (not together!).
The six things I could never do without
1. God
2. Music
3. Family/Friends
4. iPhone
5. Computer
6. Sleep
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with my parents as I'm flatting and hardly get to see them. Although sometimes postpone to hang with mates.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've never had a girlfriend.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–30
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Must love God, and be a practicing christian. Will need to be able to take sarcasm and hav a sense of humour. A snowboarder/skier is a bonus, but not necessary :)