Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jimbosflip

23 M Silver Spring, MD

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:44pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Military
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hey, I'm Jim. To shortly summarize myself, I'm originally from Germany and lived all over the states because my pops has been in the military since before I was born. I'm sarcastic and love to laugh, those two things often coincide. I eat, breath, and sleep EDM. I can't get enough of any genre. I'm just as happy going to see a breakbeat or DnB DJ as I am going to see a trap DJ. It's all fun to me. I probably go to 2 or 3 shows a week, so if that's your bag, we'll definitely get along!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A4jr52A-zLY
if you don't find this funny in any way, then that's pretty weird...also, our senses of humor probably won't mesh very well haha
What I’m doing with my life
Back home I worked as a certified pharmacy technician but was unable to make enough to pay my bills (thanks Rite Aid for paying your employees almost half what other pharmacies pay). So I followed in my dads footsteps and joined the army. I'm currently a lab tech and plan on putting in a packet to go back to school to be a cytotechnologist. I've got my own place and the army pays me fairly well, so don't worry, I won't be that guy asking you for gas money all the time haha.
I’m really good at
Slappin' da bass, mon! Nah, actually I'm not much for slappin' and poppin' haha. I am a seriously great bass player though. I've been playing for about 10 years now. I really like to play bluesy rock like Zeppelin, Cream, etc. but I also love playing some funk and you might even catch mSerioe playing some heavy metal from time to time. But blues is where my heart is.

I'm also really good at cooking, baking, finding adventures, running, and concocting mixed drinks.

Being goofy! Seriously, that's a skill. I think too many people are so afraid of judgement and shame that they take themselves too seriously. I think one of my favorite things to laugh at is myself. They say if you can't stand being alone, then maybe you're in bad company. You have to be able to keep yourself entertained or you'll go insane!
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually the big thing people say is my smile. I smile almost all the time, mainly because I can't help it. It's my preset mode I guess.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite book is the Foundation trilogy by Isaac Asimov. If you like sci-fi at all, this book is by far the most amazing read you'll ever experience.

My favorite bands are American bang, Bassnectar, Pretty Lights, Herobust, Keys N Krates, Krewella, Modestep, Big Gigantic, Gladiator, Dirtyphonics, Yellow Claw, Glitch Mob, Pantyraid, Ill.gates, The Black Crowes, Flogging Molly, and stuff like that. The best thing to happen to me in years is being stationed here at Bethesda because I'm living two blocks from the Filmore and I can go to concerts all the time.

The TV shows I like the most are family guy, american dad, workaholics, futurama, the office, and breaking bad. I usually will not watch an entire season of the office or breaking bad and then watch it when it comes on Netflix because the suspense of waiting a week for a new episode kills me inside haha.

As for food, like I said earlier, I spent the first 6 years of my life in Germany and I've been back at least once a year since I came to the states (except for 2012 since I joined the army and they pretty much consumed that entire year from me.) so I cook a lot of German food. I love to cook and bake. Some of my favorite German dishes are Jaegerschnitzel, Sauerbraten, Rinderbraten, Currywurst, and Rouladens. I make some kickass chocolate chip cookies and brownies, too! Maybe I'll cook a big traditional German meal for you one day :P
The six things I could never do without
My bass
Whiskey Sours
Reddit
Motivation
German food
EDM
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Writing music! I've always got some weird rhythym in my head so it's not uncommon to see me writing it down.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out looking for adventure! I can't tell you how many times I've got on the train to go somewhere and then met some people and ended up going to see concerts, rock climbing, golfing, etc. I like to go to the bars and have the normal friday night sometimes but if I can find some new adventure, the bars can wait.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I want so badly to go by the name JD but I feel like everyone would think I'm just trying to emulate scrubs. In reality I just think it sounds better than "Jim" and I have the right initials for it.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–25
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are open-minded and laid back but have a lot of drive and motivation. Laid back doesn't have to mean lazy as shit and going nowhere in life :P I've finally gotten a good balance in my life where I have almost no drama and am set on keeping it that way.

you're looking for a relationship. That's why I'm on okcupid in the first place!

We have some common interests. If you don't like being outside, going to concerts, dancing like fools in public, learning new things, and stuff like that you're probably better off talking to someone else.

You're intelligent! I'll be honest, intelligence means far more to me than aesthetic beauty. You could be Miss Universe but if you think knowing the names of all the American Idol contestants counts as intelligence I will lose all interest. Show me that you are knowledgeable and passionate about something and I guarantee I'll already be interested.