Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jimhorn23

37 M Austin, TX

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'd love to meet a fun easy going girl that is laid back but also like me is adventurous, spontaneous, honest and in_good_shape. On the more serious side when in a relationship, someone who can communicate, has goals and has already accomplished things she is proud of, is able to be there for their sig-other in both fun and serious times, has/makes time to spend together and we both think the other is both inside and outside attractive - there's a 'connection'.

About me: I enjoy being active and am looking for someone that is laid back, fit and loves the outdoors and traveling. Extra points to a rock climbing or hiking/backpacking girl or a good skilled volleyball chick I could play doubles Vball with! Age is not extremely important to me as long as you have a good head on your shoulders and keep yourself in decently fit shape. I am interested in something that could be more serious though in the long term, initially planned short-term dating or hookups just don't interest me.

This 2014 summer has been crazy fun; exploring Ireland, backpacking the Sawtooth's of Idaho, Florida on the beach and Yosemite for rock climbing. :-) Skiing this upcoming winter hopefully! I love to travel and be active if you can't tell :) Hopefully Alaska soon, maybe back to New Zealand or Australia and I'd like to get back to Utah for some National Park exploring fun this fall or next spring! It would be amazing if I could find a fun girl that wanted to go explore the world with me :-)

Ultimately, I am looking for my 'partner in crime', where we would spend quality time together and enjoy each other in our normal day-to-day routines. But also go out in town together to explore and do fun stuff or hit a road trip on a whim (or with some plans), or spend a nice romantic night together at home with a bottle of wine, or entertain guests for a dinner party or a word/board game night. I also enjoy fun nights cooking together.

{ A quick diversion, for fun I would love to meet someone on here with the same B-day as me in early July :-) }

For going out fun, I enjoy doing a lot of different things -- Love the outdoors,traveling, food for sure and just hanging out with friends for drinks, into IPAs right now. Also live_music around town, comedy shows, concerts, and going out for good food (Mexican, Thai, Italian...)! I've been getting into rock_climbing the last couple years and totally love it! I like being active outdoors with volleyball, golf, hiking, floating the river or just anything fun being active. I really don't enjoy the hook-up bar scene much, so tend to mainly only hit the 6th St bars when invited out by friends. I prefer more chill places south of the river, the East side or Rainey Street for food and drinks fun.

Personality and character are hard to define, they are what they are. I consider myself honest and supportive and am very generous with my close friends and loved ones. I try to be courteous to everyone and was raised to treat women with respect. I (like most guys) have feelings but most of us were just taught to not show them early on, unless we are comfortable around someone who has gained our trust. I take a bit to get to know, but am very available and faithful when I make a connection in both a relationship and with friends.

I prefer smaller groups and/or just spending one-on-one time with a partner. I have a pretty dry humor. I prefer my fun as activities and not as much as verbal banter/sparing. I do enjoy verbal banter some though. It also takes me a while to warm up to most people I don't know well.

A Few Disclaimers:
I am very laid back but also very smart - I do speak my mind when needed or when in a discussion. In being the head of my own business, I tend to have a strong personality but try to pick my battles. I get along with strong personalities if both of us are willing to give a little ground at times. For example, if you say I will not date someone that is a Democrat/a Republican, then I don't think we would work, even though I tend to vote either way (and don't hold either view for or against a person), I just think close-mindedness shows a person's lack of understanding of the American way and spirit and also their inability to respect and understand other's ways and opinions.
On spelling and grammar: I tend to spell pretty well and my grammar is not bad, but I don't worry about periodic grammar mistakes, so if this is very important to you, we likely won't mesh well.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
For work, I develop wind farms and am an mechanical engineer (I'm not a computer or electrical type engineer at all though, which seems to be a big vibe here in Austin). I work for myself, so I get to set my own hours and where I want to work from, which is pretty nice!

For fun, I try to get out and have fun and travel as much as possible - I think life is meant to be enjoyed.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Fixing stuff around the house, on cars or outside in the yard or at the farm
- Back Massages
- Volleyball, cycling and golf for sports with rock climbing and hiking coming along too
- Driving, I just realized recently that I love to drive for some reason, me-time I think it is
- Making my sig other feel beautiful and special with just a look or light touch
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height and my blue eyes! Have a pretty soft full hear of hair too :-)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- My family and close friends
- My freedom in life to enjoy things I like to do
- A job I enjoy doing that can make a difference in the world
- Driving listening to music in my truck (my me time)
- Fajitas & Green Curry
- Sleep and occasional little short naps!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- Which fun things in Austin to do and try next
- Where to go for my next road/travel trip
- Is there really a special someone for each of us....
- I just went gluten-free in July-2014; so finding eateries that cater to that.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ask me if you want to know anything, I am very open and honest about myself.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You are an adventurous, active and a fun person to get to know
- You are an honest person and respect your and other's time
- You enjoy the outdoors (a plus - if you have a bit of an outdoorsy tomboy in you)
- If we hit it off, you will have/make time to date