Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


63 Simi Valley, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 48–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 5
6' 1" (1.85m)
Body Type
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Aside from my blog and website, I've written two books: one's a set of essays about the future of employment and automation (*yawn*), and the other is a thriller narrated by ... a vampire. (As if I'm the very first author to think up THAT idea! But people seem to enjoy my novel: )

I'm 63, but people tell me I don't look a day over 62!

Because I like to dance West Coast Swing, which is done to today's pop music, I'm in the odd position of being a middle-aged guy who knows who Lady Gaga is. (Normally I don't admit that; I just keep a Poker Face. Heh.)

Basically I'm a philosopher who's worked in the performing arts, someone who loves a good conversation on just about any topic and then likes to show off onstage. I teach a couple of classes each week, narrate books (look me up on, play the piano, dance, read, watch crime shows on TV, write letters to the editor, play Scrabble and Chess, run a blog, go out late to look for meteors ... you know, the usual stuff.

Politically I'm an odd combo of a conservative and a liberal, so I'm likely to agree with about half of what you believe.
(See more at )
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Blogging, volunteering, dancing, reading, going online and filling out forms
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing, public speaking, dancing, filling out forms
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm in front of them in line at the grocery store
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
It's too big a list for here, but I'm a guy, so there are a lot of action novels and films, plus some sci-fi, plus non-fiction about society and politics and science. (I do sneak in the occasional chick flick, but pleeeze don't tell my guy friends!) ... And let's not forget my own work, "The Vampire in Free Fall"
( ) -- I happen to like that book a lot, if I do say so myself...

I enjoy rock, and some jazz and world beat, and classical. The greatest number of songs from any one band on my iPod are by The Beatles. But there are also several by Sade. What can I say? I'm eclectic.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
reading, talking, exercise, food, water, air
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
society, politics, philosophy, science, how to fill out forms
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Chatting with friends at a club, or dancing West Coast Swing, or writing in my blog
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well, okay, one time I ... no, I better not say.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. like conversations about everything under the sun, and that the guy you're dating is also a friend.