Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jimsanto

42 M Lincolnshire, IL

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 26–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:51am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello there and thanks for taking the time to read my profile.

It's time to talk about me, not something I’m very comfortable with but here goes. I'm in my early forties (did I just admit that?). I've lived life, I've had fun, I've chased my dreams, I've had ups and downs but I have always come out the other end smiling and looking forward to the next adventure. If I had to describe myself I would say that I’m intelligent, witty, caring, loyal, easy going, and adventurous. I’m very laid back and I tend to go with the flow, however I can take charge when necessary. I try not to take myself to seriously, and I’m always looking for the positive side of every situation. I have tons of friends and I tend to make friends everywhere I go.

I'm healthy and happy, my weight goes up and down sometimes but I've got a decent build and I'm very active. My love for fitness has been rekindled in a big way over the last few months, I’m in the gym at least 5 days a week, and I study and teach Kung Fu. I also run, I’m planning on running several 5 and 10Ks this summer, the Warrior Dash for the second time, and I’m training for the Tough Mudder and possibly a half marathon either later this year or next year. I’m looking forward to trying out Crossfit.

I try and spend as much time in the summer on my motorcycle or on the river, I actually live right on the Fox river. I love boating, and riding waverunners, pretty much anything on the water makes me happy. Nothing is more fun than bar hopping on the river on a hot summer day.

I have tons of hobbies, and I'm always looking for new challenges. I play guitar and a little piano; I actually majored in music when I was in college the first time. I play poker pretty seriously when I can. I love movies and music, my taste in both varies quite a bit, I don’t know if I could nail down a favorite type. I love to cook and I’m good at it, I also love trying out new restaurants and different types of food and I love red wine. I was a bartender for many years so I can make some killer cocktails, but I don’t drink all that often.

I'm very independent, but I love having someone to share my adventures with. I've had some great long term relationships in the past with wonderful women, I'm not afraid of commitment, but I'm not in a hurry. I'm defiantly looking for that someone special.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've done a lot in my life, and I'm no where near done. I recently started a very exciting new job with an amazing company and I'm looking forward to see where it could lead. I've always been active but I've recently gotten very serious about fitness again and I've got some pretty lofty goals for this year that include several 5 and 10K races, doing the Warrior Dash again, and the plan is to do the Tough Mudder at the end of the summer.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a really good cook and I make some killer cocktails. I'm also really good at making people laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm very outgoing, I make friends quickly and easily. I'm quick witted, funny, and I can be pretty sarcastic at times, but it's all in fun. I've been told that I have a nice eyes and a good smile, so I'll take their word for it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a lot, mostly non-fiction, business and investment books, cook books, self-help books, and fitness books, anything that can teach me something.
I love movies, I have an ever so slight DVD addition although I think I have it under control.
I like seeing live shows, bands, and going to comedy clubs.
I'm pretty open to almost any kind of music, on my ipod you will find a very wide range of music. I'm not really into rap.
I love food, trying out new restaurants, and I'm a pretty damn good cook. I love sushi, Thai, Italian, and Mexican.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Six things I can't do without:
My dog
My friends
My motorcycle
My chef's knife
My books
and Pandora on my phone.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I'm kind of a thinker, I think about a lot of different things and I'm always willing to get in to a spirited discussions.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On a typical Friday night either out with friends doing something fun, going out for a nice dinner, seeing a band or comedy show, or just hanging out at a bar with some great friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm asked all the time why I'm not married yet, the truth is that I've been close several times but it never worked out for one reason or another. I might be a bit old fashioned, but I want to get married just once and hopefully it will last for the rest of my life.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if you're out of your dating "bad boys" phase, you aren't looking for a project guy to fix (or if you've realized that never actually works), or you just want to have fun with a great guy. Worst case you may make a new friend, best case........sky's the limit.