Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jimt23

51 M Colorado Springs, CO

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:11pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Technology
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Moved to Colorado Springs March 2013 from Lake Monticello Virginia due to a change in my company's contract.
If life is a box of chocolates, then I've got a super sampler:) Been there done that kinda life so far and sitting in a rest stop right now in the grand scheme of things. I'm very open minded, down to earth, adventurous, I have eclectic tastes in everything. I moved to Virginia after a 23 year Air Force Career July 2006 and been working ever since so I haven't had the chance to get out and see a whole lot:( Would love to find someone that wants to go out and do things. If that happens to lead to more, great:) If not, that's fine too.
A footnote on what I'm 'not' looking for; if you pigeonhole people into categories based on something superficial like age, ethnic background, educational background etc, then we wouldn't get along. I treat people with respect for who they are and what they do with their lives.

I am a 'real' gentleman, hug-a-holic, and eternally adventurous
What I’m doing with my life
I've been working a new career in computer networking management since retiring from the Air Force in 2006. Working towards final retirement now which should be in just a few more years.....just gots to save up a lil bit more money:) Still traveling as much as I can too. Need a traveling companion....who wants to join me?? :)
I’m really good at
Oh gee, how to answer this question without being conceited? I guess admitting that is a good thing though:) I'm good at geography, architectural computer designing, budgeting, taking care of my partner :), romance, spooning (hopefully you'll know what that is), computers, photography, gardening, communication.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height (6'4") or my blue eyes. After they get to know me, my personality; very unique I should think.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Gee, soooooooo many to list.
Books: Most anything NonFiction, Consumer Reports, Islands Magazines, anything by John Brown
Movies: The Wizard of Oz, Swiss Family Robinson, Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, all Indians Jones, all Star Wars, Robin Hood (the one w/Kevin Costner), Remember the Titans, Top Gun, When Harry Met Sally (yes, the diner scene:) ), You've Got Mail, A Few Good Men, Men of Honor....to name a few :)
Music: 70s & 80s Pop Rock, Celtic Woman (& that fiddler dances!)
Food: Pizza, Lasagna, BBQ steak, BBQ Chicken, Chef Salad, Tomato Soup w/croutons, Onion Soup w/extra cheeze, Oysters, Acorn Squash, Anything Out of my Garden, Coffee (yes it's a food....because it's on 'my' list:) ), Strawberry Cheesecake Icecream, Frozen Grapes.
The six things I could never do without
Having been without often in my life there isn't a whole lot I could 'never' do without. Given the choice though, six things I would prefer always having are:
1) Financial Independence
2) A Healthy loving relationship
3) A home
4) A career
5) A car
6) My Mother
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Like so many people I think about lots (even for being blonde); What to plant in my garden, where to take my next vacation, and where or where is the right partner for me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Who knows? It's always different. I'm not one that likes to do the same thing all the time so whatever I'm in the mood for at the moment.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
For all you people that say things such as "I'll never tell" or "I'll not post anything that private about me on here" etc. Read the statement again. "The most private thing I'm "WILLING" (hello) to admit here. WHat you're willing to admit, not something you're unwilling to admit. Geesh, it's not rocket scienice or a trick question. Be that as it may................
- I'm a late bloomer and lost my virginity at age 19
- While walking down stairs if I look at my feet I fall
- I think I have a ghost in my house (I think it's a little girl and keep a diary of the odd things she does)....yes, really
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–63
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You have any desire for conversation:) I'm open, available, and engaging.