Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jintheburg

36 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Feb 26
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I think I'm a pretty great guy on... an upward spiral. Haha. I tend to be both methodical and principled but in a way that's way more free than the description suggests. (In an alternate life I'd be a physicist or an architect... but like the Gehry/Koolhaas kind...)
What I’m doing with my life
Livin' the dream. Working on the management side of theatrical production. Since I love NYC, I'm always trying to get the most out of living here. I like good food and drink, and am trying to learn (slowly) how to make those things myself...
I’m really good at
Sizing certain things up right away or sometimes completely missing the point... Buttery gooey French Omelets (thanks, Julia!)...
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall and usually pretty quiet (at first at least!). (Sometimes quietness is interpreted as me being judgemental -- I swear that's only half the time...)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything by Raymond Chandler, Franny and Zooey, The Things They Carried, Beowulf (Seamus Heaney translation), Neuromancer (Haaa!)... Weird non-fiction that my Mom suggests, like books about Julia Child and the Napa Valley wine industry... If we are talking by sheer repeat reading, the Anthony Monday books by Jonathan Bellairs probably take the cake (though I haven't read them probably since junior high...).

Movies: Lost In Translation, American Beauty, The Blues Brothers, Beautiful Thing... Strictly Ballroom...! Election, Rushmore... Love old Hitchcock films, too...

Shows: Parks and Recreation, Downton Abbey, Girls, Six Feet Under, Deadwood, The West Wing, Strangers with Candy, The Comeback...

Music: Lots of stuff... Tend to be into songs rather than artists... Genres all over the map... Sara Bareilles, Florence + The Machine... Random showtunes... Some Miles Davis/Medeski, Martin & Wood kinds of jazz... Bjork... (Of course, I just checked my iTunes stats, and my top played tracks are Radiohead, Glee Cast, Regina Spektor, Britney, Sia, Janet Jackson, American Idiot OBC, Pink, and Billie Holiday... The data speaks...!)

Food: All sorts -- that's why I love Williamsburg so much. Definitely like a steak or a burger every now and again (don't just too harshly, vegetarians... I respect you...)... Also usually down for a good Martini (gin) or a Manhattan...
The six things I could never do without
Family/friends... Comfy shoes... Cozy bed... Good food... Travel... Intellectual curiosity... (Perhaps ellipses should be on this list, too...)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How things go together.
On a typical Friday night I am
Dinner/drinks with friends at a place we like, dinner/drinks with friends at someplace adventurous, or home with Leslie Knope and a splash of bourbon.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
There is nothing wrong with a good nap.
I’m looking for
  • Gay guys only
  • Ages 26–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to meet someone new and you've reached that point in your life when you've realized that talking to strangers in bars doesn't adversely affect your standing in the universe and/or make the world end.