Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jjames_me

34 M Midvale, UT

My Details

Last Online
Jul 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
A thought crosses my mind.
It is soon forgotten.
You are there to save it.
A burden I will not forget.

I have a LOT of stories I could tell you. I've done a lot in the past, but I've tamed down since then.

I would really like to start developing educational games for elementary-junior high students. I have quite a few nieces and nephews who inspired me to think about ways they could benefit from certain games that stretch their thinking while having fun in the process.

I love dogs and developing video games. This may sound really geeky, but I have a stack of notebooks outlining the video games that I've been thinking about. If you're lucky, I might actually tell you about one of them.

For the last year, I've developed an avid interest in Real Salt Lake. Since then, I've basically watched every game they've played. If you hate soccer, I'll convince you to like it.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently an intern as a Software Developer. I've been asked to write a tool that will analyze thousands of files and flag issues with how they're designed.

I've also been working on making a disc golf target for my family to use on outings. I'll keep you posted on that, but it's almost done.

I used to manage FedEx Office stores in Utah, but I finally decided I didn't want to be in retail the rest of my life. After saving up enough money, I left with a desire to finish my Computer Science degree. I recently graduated from Weber State University with honors, and am interning at Master Control. There's a funny story behind that.

I've recently applied for a Master's at the University of Utah to start Fall 2014 in Video Game Production. I'm looking at putting together a website/mobile app to test and train children of various grade levels with different subjects. Hopefully, once developed, a free option would be available with a lease option available for customizing classes for actual schools.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh. I'll admit, I love hanging out with kids. I enjoy teaching them what I know and learned at their age. I'm also good at programming (obviously). And I can cook! I'm amazed at how many people can't cook.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height... then my smile. I'm taller than the average person. Then people notice my smile. I have a very genuine smile.

I'm also very considerate... I open the door for everyone (no, not just females). Actually, it really annoys me when females tell me that I'm being sexist by opening the door for them. It has happened many times, but I open the door for everyone... sorry, get over it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I kind of like everything... because every experience will be different. I love horror and psychological thrillers.

Favorite book: A Brave New World.

Movies: Lord of the Rings trilogy, Sherlock Holmes, Iron Man, The Avengers, Schindler's List, Resident Evil, Silent Hill...

Broadway: I do like some broadway shows.

TV: I watch a lot of nature shows. I also watch Supernatural, Undercover Boss, Once Upon a Time, Falling Skies, Castle, Game of Thrones...

Music: I've been to: Tool, Sting, A Perfect Circle, Tenacious D, Depeche Mode, Collective Soul, Gin Blossoms, Pearl Jam, Queensryche, Harry Connick Jr, NIN, Neil Diamond, Billy Joel, The Cure, Jack Johnson, Prince, Puscifer, Linkin Park, Stone Temple Pilots, Incubus... and more.

Food: I've been on a pasta kick lately. I love making chicken fettucine alfredo. However, it takes me about two hours to make.
The six things I could never do without
Not in order:
1. People - they keep me going.
2. Watching children - not in the creepy way, but sometimes I regret not having any of my own.
3. My nieces/nephews - I have 13 of them now ranging from 1-23. I just hope I can be a decent influence on them.
4. Internet - makes it easier to research and learn.
5. Laughter - I always feel better after laughing regardless of the situation.
6. Tomorrow - you never know what it will bring.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to better myself and the world around me.

I often wonder how people can't just sit back and appreciate the things around them. Perhaps I just enjoy more of the simple things in life. A small circular platform can display an amazing video. Or one day, a plant looks very healthy and the next day it's sprouting a gorgeous bloom and dying. It may seem trivial to most, but even the trivial things never cease to amaze me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing what I want. Ok, I haven't set any cars on fire or pushed anyone off a ledge... guess that's my superego saying don't do it. Although, it would be cool to do it (setting a car on fire, it wouldn't be very cool to throw someone off a ledge.) That's what MythBusters is for I suppose.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't remember the names of most girls I've kissed.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–40
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to talk or meet. You actually enjoy talking to an intelligent person. Hell, if you managed to read all that crap above, I'd love to know how you did it.