Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

johnny_b_good2

23 Cambridge, MA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi online dating world,

My name’s Jon, and here’s my feeble attempt to sum up 23 years of life into a few measly paragraphs:

I graduated from college in three and half years, majoring in psychology and discovering a real passion for the subject. I’m finding it hard to meet real quality people now that I’m in the real world, and am hoping for some better luck online. I’m down to earth, honest, and passionate about what I want out of life. I studied abroad in the UK during my last semester in college, and believe that trying things out of your comfort zone can make you grow as a person in ways you never thought possible. That being said, family, friends and relationships mean more to me than anything else, and always have come first.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
This is where thing get funky. I currently work as a research assistant in a LGBT community health center, and being one of the only straight men working there. The current research I focus on deals with behavioral health issues in populations with HIV, as well as helping maintain large databases of HIV+ populations. I’m planning to eventually apply to a clinical psychology Ph.D. program, after which I’ll most likely spend another 6 years of my life in school. Do I feel daunted? Yes. However, I feel as if I've come across a calling career wise, which propels me forward into the long journey ahead.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Well besides being humble of course...

I’d hope for the sake of my professional career I’d be a good listener, and generally view myself as one. To quasi cop-out of this section, I think of myself as more well-rounded than really good at a particular set of things. This makes it pretty easy for me to cary out long conversations about a variety of topics.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I often get stereotyped at a first glance into the “macho/partier” category, but if you knew me you’d realize how far from the truth this is. Yes, I do like lifting weights and other manly activities, but I'm looking for someone to embrace all facets of my personality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Excellent Sheep, Black Hawk Down, Game Change, Into Thin Air and anything by Jon Krakaur. I generally prefer non-fiction over fiction, but am always looking for recommendations either way.

Movies: Old School, Uncle Buck, Swingers, Before the Devil Knows You're Dead, Good Will Hunting, Pulp Fiction, LA Confidential, The Godfather, Goodfellas, Casino...have you guessed I might like mob movies?

Shows: BREAKING BAD, House of Cards, Sons of Anarchy, Homeland, Louie, Daily Show, Colbert Report. Definitely worth a shot messaging me if you love Louie CK and/or Stephen Colbert. I'm betting we'll have a lot in common.

Music: Tallest Man on Earth, Fleet Foxes, Zeppelin, Guster, Two Door Cinema Club, The Kooks, The Strokes, Radiohead, Jack Johnson, Coldplay, random 90s one hit wonders, indie folk/rock, catchy electronic stuff. Very passionate about music...it's a huge part of my day-to-day life.

Food: I eat and like pretty much anything (try Googling haggis and black pudding if you're curious), and am always willing to try new foods. And I love Sushi. I'm convinced I've found the best place in the Boston area that won't completely drain your wallet. Any challengers?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, friends, laughing, exercising, good food, music. My dog is a close seventh.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
People: what motivates them, why they do the things they do, and what you can do to change behavior. I tend to be future oriented, and often think about where I’ll be/what I’m doing in the next 5-10 years of my life. It’ll probably be a lot less exciting than what I fantasize, but it’s fun to be a dreamer.

Also, how putting my life in the hands of an MBTA bus driver on a daily basis is borderline insane. Seriously.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I tend to keep it pretty low key after getting home from work. I could be hanging out watching a movie in my apartment, grabbing drinks with friends, or chilling out and reading a book. I definitely tend to flock towards smaller groups and like it when everyone interacts with each other more intimately.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're mature, value honesty and aren't afraid of vulnerability, I think we'd hit it off. Definitely a plus if you're someone who's not uptight and can laugh at yourself just as easily as you can laugh at me. It's more attractive than meets the eye...http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pratfall_effect

Also, if your an exercise endorphin addict and want to be my workout buddy. I've found very little that compares to when good company meets good exercise.