Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jjb8c

30 Arlington, VA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Status
Single
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a confident, ambitious and laid back guy. At the end of the day I’ll make you smile, laugh, and wonder, “How come I've never met a guy like this before?"

I am a graduate of UVa, I love doing weekend trips to Charlottesville for friend reunions, sporting events, or simply to enjoy all of my favorite restaurants.

Random, yet true: I am not a fan of velvet material, as a kid my grandmother had a velvet chair and when I rubbed it i got a weird jolt/shivers. So yea, I am anti-velvet.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am an IT Strategy Consultant working with the Department of Labor.

I strongly believe there is a time for work and their is a time for self. During the 'me' time I try to maintain a heathly balance of keeping active, keeping in touch with friends/family, and personal reading.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
1. Maximizing free time
2. Making others feel welcome
3. Memorizing names
4. Diffusing awkward situations
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books: A Song of Ice and Fire series, The Hitch Hiker's Guide To The Galaxy, Da Vinci Code, To Kill a Mockingbird, Ender's Game.

Favorite movies: Science Fiction and Comedy.

Favorite TV: Homeland, Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Person of Interest, Gotham. (Gone but not forgotten: Breaking Bad, House, and Boardwalk Empire).

Favorite Food: Mexican, Indian, Vietnamese....I'm a fan of ethnic foods.

Favorite Music: I listen to a lot of different music, but top 3 are: Top 40 pop hits, classical, country and basically anything I can dance too.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Laughter
2. Curiosity
3. Peace of mind
4. Courteous drivers
5. College football
6. Good friends to lean on
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
1. My future (career, family).
2. Making the best decisions and taking advantage of every opportunity life provides me.
3. Movie taglines/movie trailer narrator voices.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing. I enjoy using Friday as a day to decompress from the work week i.e. catch up on sleep, catch up on DVR shows, read.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have to admit that I am not a fan of this section, so I will tell my favorite joke:

A guy is walking on the beach in California. He finds a bottle in the sand, pulls the cork out, and a genie appears. The genie says, I grant you one wish. The guy says, cool, I'd like to drive my car to Hawaii. Can you build a bridge from here to there across the ocean? The genie says, you know, we genies are not all-powerful. Sorry, that wish is just too hard. The guy says, no problem, in that case, I'd like to understand women. The genie says: How many lanes?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
1. You are goal-oriented and ambitious.
2. Believe we may be a good match.
3. You are not afraid to have random conversations with random people on the elevator.
4. You can tell me where your happiest place on earth can be found.