Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


37 F Boston, MA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:15am
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Has dogs and has cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Vietnamese (Okay), Tamil (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I grew up in a museum (quite literally), watched over by Close, Motherwell, Kelly, and O'Keafe, amongst others...
Nowadays I think of myself as a modern day muse...I like to foster inspiration.
I am compassionate and smart and people tell me I'm pretty funny... Towards the end of 2012, I moved to Boston after about 7 years of living abroad... I try not to plan more than 6 months in advance as it allows me to live in the moment and enjoy the present...
The ellipses are me thinking... ... ...

I'll always be a traveler at heart. I have several places on my to-see list - I want to go to Burma, Namibia, Guyana, spend a bit more time in Sri Lanka, and of course return to all the places I've lived to visit friends. I hate cold weather but would brave it to go to Iceland to see the Northern Lights.

Now that I'm somewhat settled, I'm looking for someone who is fun and laid back to spend time with - don't know if I necessarily want a relationship right away... I enjoy getting to know people in no-pressure situations first and then deciding whether or not to take it further.
What I’m doing with my life
I direct a non profit community organization that teaches music, audio technology and how to rock. My job keeps me anchored and I love what I do. I'm still trying to find a balance between life and work - the two always get intermingled but thats because I do what I love.
I always strive to be a better human being than I was the day before. I like b&w photography and look forward to working in my darkroom once I finish it, which is a question of money and time.
I also have a dog who is my shadow...or maybe I'm his....and a kitten who is absolutely insane and endlessly entertaining.
I LOVE to travel and experience different cultures - I've lived in 9 different countries in the past 7 years. I'm incredibly adept at getting lost.
Currently, I'm really enjoying not living out of a suitcase but still getting used to being back in a developed country with 1st world problems...which, by the way, are not really all that problematic. Most people take for granted how fortunate they are.

I was really good at Muay Thai before I ruptured a disk. It was super painful, took a long time to recover, and I lost all my upper body strength. Now I'm trying to build my strength back up with yoga - with which I'm slightly obsessed. I do it almost every day and just finished a 90 day consecutive stretch (no pun intended).
I’m really good at
photography, cooking, singing in the shower, giving nicknames, pigeon pose, spotting people who look like public figures, giving advice... Being able to laugh at myself - a necessity when living in countries where you don't speak the language.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've got big eyes. People usually think I'm taller than I actually am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book Authors I like:Joyce, Kurlansky, Saadawi, Hemingway, Thompson, Twain, Murakami, Krakauer, Ronson, Sedaris, McNeill, Yeats, Kafka, Rumi, Marquez, Borges...I'm not going to bother adding playwrights or screenwriters but they're in the mix as well...

TV: Arrested Development, Homeland, The Wire, Treme, Black Books, The IT Crowd, Bill Maher, Colbert, Daily Show, 24 hour news, Vice...

Movies: I can't even begin to list them. I spent 7 years working as a casting director and it would get ridiculous. I have a special love for kung fu movies, especially the terribly dubbed versions!

Music: So much great music out there... This is what was in the "recently played" section of my iTunes: The Flaming Lips,Afro Cuban All Stars, The Black Keys, Tom Waits, White Stripes, Beck, Bomba Estereo, The Kinks, Oumou Sangare, Heartless Bastards, The Roots, more Tom Waits, the Ramones, Irma Thomas, Borro Ayede, Velvet Underground, and Buddy Guy.

Food: thoughtful food, creative food, ( I realize I just anthropomorphized food) all different ethnicities...I'll try pretty much anything. I don't like fufu.
The six things I could never do without
I've lived in some of the poorest parts of the world - It is amazing what you can actually live without... but here goes:
my passport
my wits
drinking water
I spend a lot of time thinking about
not living by the rules society has created, but by my own code
places I'd like to go
languages I'd like to learn
funny scenarios
if I were a ninja...
the impact one person can make in this world, realistically
Oṃ Tāre Tuttāre Ture Svāhā
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm-a be where I'm at!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've had malaria...twice...
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if are serious about getting to know someone better either for friendship or potential relationships. If you're looking for a mistress, an addition to your open or polyamorous relationship, or casual sex, I'm not the lady for you. care about making a positive contribution to society and are not just in it for yourself're interested in getting to know me and not my dog (but its great that there are so many dog lovers out there...) want to show me some of your favorite hang out spots in Boston... or if you're also new to the city, someone to help you get lost...