Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jjfm1

31 Astoria, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’m originally from a small coastal town in California and I’m proud of my small town roots. After graduating from UC Davis, I moved to Boulder, Colorado for 3 years before ultimately settling down in the city. I've been here for over 6.5 years and have lived in the same Astoria apartment for 6 of that.

Working in a fast paced environment and exploring this energetic city, I often turn to meditation to center myself and regain my inner peace. I am deeply spiritual and would love to meet a partner that isn't intimidated by incense or tarot cards.

I'm a little shy and awkward at first, but open up pretty quickly.

A co-worker recently described me as Zooey Deschanel in New Girl… :/
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
"Let the beauty we love be what we do." -Rumi

I've been blessed to have had several fun and interesting jobs that have allowed me to travel throughout the US, Canada, Australia, and England working with kids, ranging from musical theater acting, motivational speaking, to professional yo-yoing.

Currently, I am the Marketing and Sales Director for a large locally owned children's business, based out of Tribeca.

On the side, I have two children's books in the works, one near completion.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-entertaining children
-writing
-hosting theme parties
-dancing really badly
-reading tarot cards
-yoyo (though I haven't picked one up in a long time)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
TV: I think 1 Girl, 5 Gays is a fascinating social study and I find Drag Race thoroughly exciting. On a deeper level, the Oprah interviews on the OWN network are absolutely addicting and Super Soul Sunday has turned into a Sunday morning ritual. During the week, I can often be found watching Rachel Maddow and Chris Hayes

YouTube: I often get lost in Ted Talk marathons or Abraham Hicks lectures.

Books: A New Earth, Eckhart Tolle; You Can Heal Your Life, Louise Hay; A Course In Miracles; The Happiness Advantage, Shawn Achor

Food: I love to try new recipes in the kitchen (some meals are more successful than others). But, as a New Yorker, I also eat out A LOT. I love sushi! The best meal I cook is definitely Thanksgiving dinner.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- friends / family
- Snuggie
- lawn games (most particularly Molkky)
- coffee
- meditation
- this turkey recipe (http://www.saveur.com/article/Recipes/Chile-Rubbed-Roast-Turkey)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
-how to get a six pack without actually working out.
-how long it's been since my last yoga class and how much it's going to hurt when I work up the courage to finally go back
-how the choices I have made / people I have met have led me to where I am today.
-what I'm going to do when I get rich.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
-happy hour with co-workers
-hosting a dinner party for friends
-wearing sweatpants with a giant order of take-out
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My first crushes were Patrick Swayze and Aladdin. I accepted the job as a professional yoyo player, before I knew how to yoyo...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you prefer dinner / drinks with friends over a night at XL.