Rainy_Day_Music
34 Brooklyn, NY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Rainy_Day_Music
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
A northern Illinois native, I spent a few years in Chicago and Minneapolis before moving to New York. I love the country as much as I love the city, but I'm not a fan of the 'burbs. I'd prefer to live in the hills or the mountains to living on a beach. My main passion is music, but I enjoy riding my bike around Brooklyn, photography, drinking with friends, home-cooked meals, and making great coffee at home. I'm a motorcyclist, as well, but I don't subscribe to the 'biker culture'. Unfortunately, my bike is stored in IL so I usually only get to ride for one long trip every summer.
What I’m doing with my life
Working as an A/V install technician, mastering albums in my spare time, absorbing as much useful knowledge as I can, and hoping to meet someone to share my time with.
I’m really good at
Listening. Puns. Cooking. Fixing things.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my smile or my laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Sherlock Holmes, Peter Camenzind, A Christmas Carol, any Washington Irving.

The Big Lebowski, The Sunset Limited, Beyond The Black Rainbow, The Triplets of Belville, Black Dynamite, Fantasia... I'm pretty interested in all areas of film.

Leaning more towards Folk, Indie, and Ambient music lately. Also, really into music from the 60s and early 70s.

Food: I pretty much love it all. Been leaning more toward vegetarian and vegan fare lately, but I'm still definitely a meat-eater.
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends, music, self-improvement, humility, laughter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to be a better person and how to be more self-sufficient.

What new meals to cook for the week.

The trees and rolling hills of northwestern Illinois.

Monkey-mind...
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably sour beers, IPAs, and Mexican food. Or whiskey, BBQ, and a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an open book...
You should message me if
You have an awesome sense of humor, like chilling at home as much as you like having fun, and are interested in meeting the right person.
More