Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jjjjjustin

33 M Cupertino, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:16pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay), Spanish (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am social with a warm personality but I am selective of who I am close with. The best of me in relationships includes an endearing randomness and sweet thoughtfulness. The worst of me…erg you can ask if we get to a third date.

I aspire to have meaningful things not things for status and I'd like to have a living room where people gather to plan & organize.

One night, this is where I'd like to find myself sitting with a close friend or two, having a cold drink on a balmy night: http://youtu.be/wFpeM3fxJoQ.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a fantastic uncle (toot that horn!), I love my nephews, and I get to see them in the mornings and evenings.

I just finished up a post as a researcher on the backstopping side of armed conflict and crisis prevention. I'm currently transitioning to fieldwork, aka job hunting.

Okay art has been more of a phantom limb in my life, but its near and dear to my heart and clay sculpting...its been a while but thats where my art soul lives.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
creating community wherever I go.

Also...Guitar Hero, I will beat you unless your name is Christine *thats my roommate and she is my guitar heroine.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That depends on you and the context we meet in.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: My Side of the Mountain, The Sparrow, and Descent into Chaos. blah blah blah

Movies: Terminator 2--true story, The Last Unicorn, Girlfriend Boyfriend

Music: Pop songs and whatever my up-to-date friends send. I love good vocals. When I kept up with the joneses: Ben Harper, Ani Di Franko, Lauryn Hill and the Coup.

Food: one of my favorite dishes is pigs feet with noodles, if that makes you squeamish move along.

TV: Okay so my tv watching habits are pretty mainstream bordering drivel… GOT, Master Chef, Tabitha's Salon Makeover, Faceoff, Witches of Eastend (see how I went from mainstream to drivel?)
Shows that i love include Misfits, Being Human, DS9, BSG, Voyager & MLPFIM.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-My double walled layered clean Kanteen tumbler (unpaid advertisement)
-Wood tipped metal chopsticks
-a good backpack
-comfortable shoes
-computer stuffs
-...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Those awkward moments when you feel uncomfortable and what the best way to respond to them in the future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with my weekend possy--probably dancing. <--this was my life when I lived in NY. In Cupertino I'm probably with my nephews or with my cousins playing smash brothers--the original one--i can't believe we are 33.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My cat died the night I came out to my mother. Rest in peace metro!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If… you are around +/-6 years of my age (general guideline) and think there will be mutual attraction.

I have a vibrant community that consists of friends and colleagues from different times and phases of my life.

If… as things progress, you are able and willing to develop your own relationships with the core of my community members. (I don't expect or want this until there is actually a relationship) I would put in the same energy with yours. I also prefer having my own identity when we are hanging out with other people--couple identities are not my thing.

If all your friends look like you we probably aren't a match.

For dating I prefer meeting offline rather then establishing a chat relationship.