Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jjmarsh

27 M Richmond, VA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Southern Gentleman and Scholar seeks romance and/ or some chill friends to conversate, chill by the riva, see a sunset or sunrise, and appreciate some live music or excellent cuisine with. Soul adventurer, emcee and wordsmith, and aspiring guitar virtuoso. I'm an outdoors type dude-- if it's nice out and even when it's not sometimes I am usually out under the sky. Willing to try most anything at least once, I'm generally laid back and know how to appreciate life's free gifts and simple pleasures, but am also driven and committed to pursuing my interests as far as they'll take me. Keeping my body and mind healthy (while still throwing down and raging occasionally) is important to me. Got a strong passion for travel, adventuring, and seeing where a map and advice from locals will take me-- Cuba, Japan, and China were my fave trips thus far. My main interests are music and shows, travel, running and hiking, breakdance, reading, Eastern philosophy (Zen and Taoism) and environmental and social justice.
What I’m doing with my life
Re-discovering my hometown of good ol' RVA and new haunts and music venues while working as a counselor at a residential group home. Preparing for grad school for my master's in Environmental Studies.
I’m really good at
putting words together; I make a mean gin n' tonic and bangin' stir-fry; empathizing; dancing like no one's watching; staying grateful in spite of adversity; still tree-climbing like crazy since a young lad
The first things people usually notice about me
Of course my dashing good looks and impeccable savoir-faire, ha hah. You should tell me that yourself if we ever meet. I'm curious to know the answer to it myself, as telepathy is a skill I'm still workin on.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
-- "Calvin and Hobbes," Tolkien, Ray Bradbury, Robert Heinlein, Carlos Castenada. Many, many others, I also really dig graphic novels and some old- school manga and anime.
--The Simpsons, The New Sherlock, Big Bang Theory, PBS Nova specials, Jeopardy
-- I listen to most everything except Opera. Favorite genres are alt. and classic rock, hip-hop, and reggae.
311, The Black Keys, Hendrix, Bob Marley, Jimmy Cliff, Jane's Addiction, Esthero, Fiona Apple, RUSH, Led Zep. For the hip-hop, Kendrick, the Last Emperor (whom I did a show with at Alleykatz a while back), Common, Nas, and Rakim stay on the playlist.
-- Any good vegetarian/ ethnic food, particularly Thai, Indian and Ethiopian, sushi, watermelon, any kinda cheese and/or wine
The six things I could never do without
Stereo in the room and Alpine in the car, music, sweet music, dig?
Strong green and black tea
Hot showers/ streamroom
Family and close friends, including my cat
humor/ spontaneity
Something good to read
On a typical Friday night I am
Checking out a show or shindig downtown
--Stealin' happy hours with a choice beverage and good company on one of RVA's many front porches or on the town
-- Sunsets on top of one of Richmond's many hills or on the river
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You've got more moxy than most girls on this thing, you feel we may share a strong karmic connection from a past life, or you wanna get some tea or coffee and share stories or favorite tunes sometime