Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jjoshua2

25 M Hanover, MD

My Details

Last Online
Mar 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a Christian and I love my family. I love encouraging other people and making people smile. I'd rather message individually than post massive amounts about me publicly, but here's the basics.

Wanting to get a masters by taking night classes since I work, but not sure if I will get a whole degree yet, but I probably will. I spend most of my free time hanging out with friends from church. Recently, now that I'm more established, I've started doing more leadership and serving in my church. Kinda like I did before I moved, but I'm old enough to do be considered responsible to do a little more I guess.

I've also started organizing a lot of events (fun and fellowship!); my favorite are ones with 4-10 people, but I've had some great smaller events as well as ones with awesome turnout.

To clarify my details section:
I don't think it's a sin to drink, just to get drunk, but I don't really like bars or alcohol, but I don't see anything wrong with using it for toasts or communion for example, although I can't see that I would recommend it either lol.
I like dogs, and enjoy spending a some time with my big dog, but I like little lap dogs too; I think they are cuter, but less useful as a watchdog. I've never had a cat, but I've done cat sitting before, and they are kinda fun, and kittens are amazing, but I wouldn't keep one for myself.
I learned some Spanish for a missions trip, and I occasionally try and practice or learn some more basic Spanish to be ready for any opportunity.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Serving God, working to help people, figuring out the rest. I feel God is using me where I am, and as long as He is and I'm where He wants to me to be, what could be better or more fulfilling!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Computers, puzzles, music, games (board and video with friends) learning new things. I'm told I'm good at teaching without making people feel dumb, and I enjoy enabling other people to learn.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I get comments that I smile alot, and I think I'm optimistic, so that gives me evidence that I really am :)

I seem outgoing in a small group setting, or shy in a large group setting when they are all strangers. Like most everyone, once I know people I'm more outgoing, but I tend not to be the center of attention. I prefer to keep everything going smoothly from the side.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books/Movies:
The Bible - My favorite book is Mark. The gospel is just as important to remember after you are saved!
Lord of the Rings - All Tolkien stuff (The books and the movies.)
Chronicles of Narnia - CS Lewis stuff (Books and movies here too, I guess :)
A few good Authors (Although I've never met someone I agree with entirely-I think for myself): John Piper, John McCarthur, Jerry Bridges, Tim Keller, RC Sproul
The Rare Jewel of Christian Contentment
Wayne Grudem's Systematic Theology was really helpful in learning all about Christianity and the Bible.
I'm reading the Silence of Adam, and it is really good so far.

Music:
I play the piano and my favorite composers are Chopin, Beethoven, Rachmoninoff, Greig and Sinding.
Check out the pianoguys channel on Youtube. I really like almost every single one of their songs.

Food:
I enjoy eating my favorites, but I'm flexible. There's only three things I can think of at the moment that I don't like. I like spicy food (like Thai), or regular American food like a hamburger, among other things.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Jesus
Family
Church
Computer
Cell phone
Talking to friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
God's plan for my life
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going to a church event if there is one, or working out with a friend from work and having a good dinner. Just went rock climbing and it was fun, so I'll probably try that at least a few more times.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sometimes when there's patterns on the floor I'll pick which ones to step on and which ones not to. I don't do this much anymore since I normally have other things on my mind, but it was fun when I was little!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–26
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a godly Christian girl, trying to go in the right direction in life.
You want to? I don't bite. :)