Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


37 Schaumburg, IL Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 3:20am
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 1" (1.55m)
Body Type
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
Has dogs
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have an adventurous, laid back, yes-woman type attitude toward life...or at least I try to! I do speak the language of sarcasm, can get in the occasional one-liner, or the cheesy long as I can put a smile on other people's faces, I'm happy! I'm also a bit independent...which can be a strength and a weakness for me.
Yes I live in suburbia, but I'm not confined here! I work in the city and am often in the city other nights hanging out with friends. Where I live shouldn't define who I am...I just got a lot more space for my money and I'm close to my dogwalkers!
I've gotten into running 5Ks...though it's a bit of a love/hate relationship...last year it was 1 race per month...who knows what this year will be! I do my best to follow Chicago sports teams...but I don't live with ESPN on in the background (not that there is anything wrong with that). I'm always up for going out to a game or watching it in a bar somewhere with friends. Never been to a Bears home game...I really need to fix that!
Consider myself pretty well-traveled...thanks to being raised in an airline family! I am always looking for somewhere new and exciting to go to. I make it a point to go to at least one new place a year...doesn't have to be exotic, just somewhere I've never been, though most years it's more than 1 new place. I always have a trip in the works and could always use new travel buddies.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm just getting started in teaching nursing clinical at one of the local universities. Up until now, I have spent my career as a pediatric oncology nurse. Yes, it's sad at times and a downer in conversations, but the most rewarding thing I've done in my life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-crossword puzzles...I used to always do them with my dad on Sundays
-directions and getting around new sister calls me "JPS"
-on the flipside...functioning on little sleep. actually i think my entertainment value increases due to delirium
-playing devil's advocate...I just like to challenge people to think outside the box a little
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told I'm short...I hope people are aware I already know this!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
movies: ferris buellers day off, shawshank redemption, good will hunting, wizard of oz, beautiful girls, little miss sunshine
current dvr list: greys anatomy, top chef, law and order svu, americas next top model, modern family, real housewives-most are normal, but i'm a sucker for some of the guilty pleasure reality shows
music: really depends on what I'm doing. Roadtrippin...classic rock or country; going 40 or something that gets me dancing; studying...jazz, old standards, or French cafe.
travel spots: hawaii, australia, belize, new orleans, new york, berlin, southern spain
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Besides the basics of life...there isn't really anything I couldn't do without. I choose not to be without:
-my pup, Maggie
-an adventure in the works
-a cold beer after a long day
-phone/computer- gots to stay connected
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what's next trip, my next career move, my next trip to the grocery store...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depends on the week, I could be working (I still pick up shifts at the hospital). I could be chilling on my couch with my dog, dvr and a beer. I could be drinking with friends. I don't usually turn down an invite to something that will get me out of the house.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
No skeletons, but the least you can do is treat me to dinner first.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-You dont' have a house full of cats or live in your mother's basement with no intention of ever leaving
-You are educated, have a passion for something, can make me laugh(I promise that's easy to do), are good-hearted, treat others well, and are generally awesome
-And please live in a vicinity where we might actually be able to meet at some point...not half way across the country or world (this one would seem to be a given, but somehow requires the disclaimer!)
-You actually have pictures of yourself....without them I assume the worst about your appearance