Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jkk16

28 Los Angeles, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:04pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Libra
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Bay area native currently living in Los Angeles for work & school. I like travel adventures, 90's hiphop+r&b, live sports, live music, beer, books, and long romantic walks to the fridge.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Nurse/grad student. Connecting with the most inspiring (and occasionally batshit crazy) patients every single day at work, getting my masters to be a family nurse practitioner, constantly finding new ways to explore LA, and making travel plans in between all of that.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Whistling. Making halloween costumes. Singing a killer rendition of "Part of Your World" by The Little Mermaid on karaoke.

Seriously. These are my most notable talents.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I smile a lot and ask way too many questions, almost to the point of an interrogation (a really friendly interrogation that involves a lot of smiling). I can't help but be incessantly curious.

And after having this okcupid thing, I've noticed that a lot of people message me about my teeth. Thanks guys, I grew them myself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love to read. Book stores and libraries make me giddy. How amazing would it be if the norm were for a guy to buy a girl a book instead of a drink? Swoon city.

My favorite movie of all-time is Sister Act 2. Don't judge me. Other favorites: The Sandlot, My Best Friend's Wedding, The Wood, Hook. Weird selection, I know.

I was a huge fan of How to Make it in America until HBO cancelled it. I watch HGTV all the time while fantasizing about how I will renovate my future fixer upper home (I am 28 going on 40). I think Parks and Rec is hilarious (Ron Swanson and I share a love of breakfast foods). I used to look forward to seeing who was going to die on Game of Thrones every week. And I'm currently OBSESSED (yes all caps it is THAT good) with How to Get Away with Murder.

90's hiphop/r&b is my ultimate #1 FOR-EV-ER. If we ever meet in person (and that's a big if... please don't be the okcupid killer or something), take me somewhere that plays this kind of music. Swoon city x 2.

I like food. All kinds. Exploring new restaurants, even the most hole in the wall spots, is one of my favorite things to do. LA is full of amazing places to eat and I've barely scratched the surface. And if you cook for me? Insert that emoji with the heart eyes. The way to my heart is definitely through my belly. Swoon city x 3.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family & the friends that I consider family, of couurseeee. But those are humans and probably don't count in this answer. So:

Google maps (i'm always lost ugh)
Really good food (i'm a food enthusiast to the maximum)
My bed/sleep/naps (seriously, queen of naps)
Exercise (i'm part of the best running club in LA and if you're lucky you'll be coming with me next time!)
Prayer (not offended if you don't pray, but it would be an extra perk if you do)
Travel (this this this forever this)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I'm going to try cooking next.

How to do exceedingly well in school while doing the least amount of work possible.

Where my next destination will be.

Really, those three things ON REPEAT. Particularly the last one as of late. One of my goals this year was to travel more. I visited Portland in February (the fooooood, oh mylanta the food), and went to Puerto Rico in March (mofongo and crystal clear water for dayzzz). Went on the most incredible roadtrip to Arizona/Utah in June (ummm antelope canyon and horseshoe bend, helllooo nature you sexy thang you), and spent part of my August in Australia (aussie accents how i love thee). Celebrated my October birthday in New Orleans (jazz bars galore!) and just got back from Philly/NYC/Washington DC a couple weeks ago (east coast autumn is my new favorite thing ever). Leaving for Hawai'i next week and Mexico at the end of December. Soo basically if you're into seeing the world, we can def talk. I'm so set on spending the rest of my prime single years hopping on a plane and just going places before the whole settling down thing happens.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm either at work (night shift nurses work 7pm-7am, sooo let's just put this out there now, I'm totally not a normal human with this schedule) or at home figuring out ways to redecorate my apartment/catching up on sleep/cooking/watching tv/solo beer drinking/working out/being a complete bum. I'm a stay home kinda gal. No shame.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I let my dishes pile up in the sink until I absolutely have to wash them because I've run out of spoons. Washing dishes blows.

And I kind of hate admitting this because in the world of online dating having things be casual and not-so-serious has become the social norm. But I'll be honest, I'm at a point where I'm looking for something with actual depth. If there's chemistry between us, I'm open to seeing it evolve beyond that casual phase.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm into volunteer work and travel. If you want to do the former or sit and talk about the latter with me, let's do that.

If we'll be volunteering, my sister and I actually started making homecooked meals for the homeless people that dwell around where we live. As long as you're not creepy, maybe you can join us!

And if we'll be sitting and talking, it should probably be over a cup of coffee or glass of beer or plate full of pizza. Any one of those will do.